Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rooms Boutique Hotel

41 Jalan Ros Merah 2/16, Taman Johor Jaya, Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
476 reviews

457 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (476)
Sort by:
Fatin I. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Nice room but unfriendly staff

Room was tidy, clean and good condition. Lots of plug to charge you electronic device. Wifi is super fast.
7.3
Room was in good condition. Wifi super fast. Toiletries provided. Hot shower worked. Iron can be request at the counter. Deposit RM50 needed. Take your receipt and redeem back during check out. Staffs were attentive to request but never smile back. Try to unofficially charge us for extra person. When I request for official receipt, she just gave back my deposit.
Report this review
Fatin I. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Nice room but unfriendly staff

Room was tidy, clean and good condition. Lots of plug to charge you electronic device. Wifi is super fast.
7.3
Room was in good condition. Wifi super fast. Toiletries provided. Hot shower worked. Iron can be request at the counter. Deposit RM50 needed. Take your receipt and redeem back during check out. Staffs were attentive to request but never smile back. Try to unofficially charge us for extra person. When I request for official receipt, she just gave back my deposit.
Report this review
Shuyun C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Clean and Good Hospitality, Out of City area

The front desk service was great. Check in was fast. And clean rooms with nicely packed toiletries.
7.7
Overall was Awesome. But hotel was located not convenient and at night the outside streets look unsafe.. Short Itenary for future couple Travellers without car.. Can take cab from the JB Central taxi stand, @ Flat Fee RM28.50 to Rooms Boutique Hotel. Then cab to nearest shopping mall at Tebrau City (Aeon Mall) cost about RM12 by Meter, there's a lot of food, a HUGE supermarket, and a movie cinema.. Abit hard to find taxi outside the mall.. So we took a cab stationary outside the main entrance RM20.. Room is cosy and worth the price. But sound proof not that good, as u can hear other rooms noise easily.. For cab towards KSL City is about RM18 by meter. Overall experience is awesome!! Worth a try! Would be better if u drive! ^^
Report this review
Reena N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
OPINION

the room is clean,beds are comfortable and power points are sufficient
6
pleasant
Report this review
Andrew W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
Ok

Location location location
3.7
Ok
Report this review
David C. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2015
No comments

Staff and competitive pricing
7.3
Good
Report this review
Sou K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2015
Little cozy and comfortable stay!

Very comfortable bed and blanket, small bathroom but well designed, value for money
7.3
Report this review
Chew L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
Average Room

Night time got security guard watch your car.
6.3
The room design weak, curtain can't cover sunshine properly. Got ants in room. Basin hole stuck. Place is quiet at night. Bath room is clean. No enough light bulb/lamp is quite dark. Bath room door almost broke. May be due to room value of around RM120.
Report this review
Aisya R. Families with young children Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Love the interior design

Room design, comfort
8
I admire how the room is arranged. There's a double bed, with various types of mood lighting to select from in case you're like me who needs a little bit of light when you sleep, a mini desk with coffee selection and kettle, a bench for our luggage and hangers for towels and clothes. I really liked that the sink is separated from the toilet, the mirrors at sink area really adds more 'space' to the room. Toilet has ceiling shower, love it! I had my 15 months son with us, not an issue. He seemed to love the bed and TV.
Report this review
Liew K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 28, 2015
Budget hotel

1. Cheap in price 2. Modern design room 3. None
5.3
Unless you are driving, if not this is a hotel which is far from town. Nothing much around the area. Value for money.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 457 reviews Next page
Rooms Boutique Hotel Johor BahruRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Design RoomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Design RoomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Design RoomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Room InteriorRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Direction PlateRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - BathroomRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - WalkwayRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - StaircaseRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - StaircaseRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Security Patrol Rooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Main EntranceRooms Boutique Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04