Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roppongi Hotel S

1-11-6 Nishiazabu Minato-ku, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 106-0031

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 206 reviews

151 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2016
Solid hotel but location is kinda inconvenient
4.7
The hotel is clean but does not have a public bath and the rooms are very tight. Also, the internet did not work at all, however, they brought us a router just for our room which was GREAT! The location is not great as it's a 12 min walk to the closest subway (that's far after walking 65 miles a week), but the staff is great and the hotel is clean and simple if you just need a place to rest. No REAL complaints
Report this review
Yukiko L. Families with older children United States of America, April 9, 2016
Good Roppongi location
5
Reasonably priced buffet breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Location about a 7-10 min walk from Roppongi train station for Hibiya line and Oedo line respectively; 7-min walk from Roppongi Hills Mall.
Report this review
Lifang D. Couples China, April 6, 2016
Close to Roppongi Hills
5.7
10min walking distance to Roppongi hills, convenient store nearby. Though room is quite small, facility is new and well equipped. There is micro-wave oven in the room! Staff can speak both English and Chinese, however we lost our thermos cup on last day of the Japan trip.
Report this review
Chia H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 1, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Tommy F. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2016
S hotel

Staff and lcation! I don't have a third.
6.3
Staff were EXCELLENT! Bath and shower area had a really odd smell! 20+ years in Japan and I never smelled anything like it and it is hard to describe. It was not a pleasant odor at all! Hallways were dark and love hotel feel! Room wasn't worth the price.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Business travelers Finland, February 6, 2016
Near Roppongi station

location, cozy, nice place to sit and have breakfast
8
The hotel is located 10 minute walk from the subway. The basic room i had was quite small but nice. Give my regards to KEVIN for nice service at checkout. The internet was awful thought, I had some Skype meetings during my 6 days stay and it did not work at all, kept cutting my call off. Basic rooms are small so don't expect too much, there was a microwave and coffee in the room. Other staff was also very friendly and they can store your bag for you. There is no gym in this hotel.
Report this review
Terence F. Couples Norway, February 5, 2016
Hotel S Roppongi

Location of the hotel, front desk staff and room size.
5.7
Overall the stay was fine although the decor of the room we had on the 6th floor was very tired and there was a strong drain smell coming from the bathroom.
Report this review
Ricardo G. Couples Colombia, January 22, 2016
Great Hotel

Location, Decoration, Service
9.3
Its a Great hotel , located in a great area very close to everything. The decoration and the lightning makes the setting amazingly calm and relax. The rooms ares extremely clean and organize and we look forward to coming again
Report this review
Darren C. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2015
Clean modern hotel near the heart of Roppongi
6
Room size is generally larger than standard rooms in Tokyo. Modern and clean fitting making this very comfortable to stay in. Staff are friendly with convenient restaurant/cafe downstairs. Location is perfect with a 5 minute walk to Roppongi.
Report this review
Christine V. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
Very clean and upscale

I like that it was very modern looking and clean
8.7
For the price, I thought it was a good deal. The breakfast is good and the staff are nice. Not a lot of places to walk to. Rooms are small but extremely clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 151 reviews Next page
Roppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Entrance, labo and restaurantRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Japanese Style ZenRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - EntranceRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - LobbyRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - LobbyRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Coconoma Seasonal DiningRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Coconoma Seasonal DiningRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Hotel Restaurant CoconomaRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - ExteriorRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - BathroomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest RoomRoppongi Hotel S Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04