Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rose Boutique Hall Station Branch

No.3, Huayin St, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 458 reviews

163 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Fabian K. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2016
Dirty walls and dirty carpet
5.7
Didnt expect too much for the price but the carpet partly was very dirty as well as the walls.
Report this review
Sopita K. Groups Thailand, March 2, 2016
great location, good service mind staff, cleaness
5.7
+great location, not so far from Taipei Main Station +Staff has good service mind and able to communication in English +Room was clean and full of facility (hair dryer, bath accessories)
Report this review
Sok F. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
Unpleasant stay

Location
4.3
Mediocre service. Hotel staffs weren't very helpful as we asked for a map of the hotel's nearby places, and they just simply replied not available. The other hotels (in Taichung & Taipei) we stayed at prior to this hotel not only provided a map and they even went the extra mile to advise where to go for nice food etc. We also found the cleanliness of the room very unsatisfactory. There were dirts and hairs all over the floor, during our entire stay there the room wasn't vacuumed at all! And the bedsheets and pillow cases were yellowed and with dirty stains. We felt gross and very uncomfortable hence we requested to change the bedsheets every alternate day. They changed it the first and second time we asked, but subsequently they seemed unhappy and asked why we need them changed, and said they do wash all bedsheets. Even though they told us they will change it for us, we returned to our room at night to find out the bedsheets weren't changed. You can tell because there were hairs on the pillow cases. Compared to the other budget hotel we stayed at in Taipei, they change bedsheets everyday without questions asked (you only need to place the card on the bed to indicate you want it changed). The payment (not small amount as we stayed for 8 nights) was already charged to our credit card, otherwise we really thought of changing hotels. Our first time staying here and also definitely the last. This hotel is near the mrt, but there are also many others with great location and far better service and cleanliness. Okay for one or two nights stay, any longer you would rather spend your money elsewhere.
Report this review
Hyun J. Groups South Korea, January 12, 2016
small space, nice staff .

small space, nice staff .
7.7
If you take off the air bus stop, you'd better look for bus terminal.it was located near bus bus terminal. Staff are kind. But room is smller than you expected.But room condition is not bad.
Report this review
Collin W. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Small Space

Location, Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
6.3
Room was tiny, barely enough space for our luggage, and the walls are paper thin. Apart from location and friendly staff, I reckon this hotel is overrated
Report this review
Man C. Couples Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
Very small room

relatively spacious toilet, close to Tai Pei Station,
4.7
The room is so small that we can jump to the bed direct from the door. No space to walk after we put 2 luggages inside. We stayed there for 2 nights. We have no choices as we plan our trip so late. The location is convenient but quiet at night. Better have meals/buy foods and drinks before you return to hotel as only 1 small convenient store is nearby. The cleaning service is unsatisfactory.
Report this review
Qiangze H. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2015
3 nights stay at rose boutique

staff friendlyness, location and price
8.3
Our stay here was pretty pleasant over the 3 nights. It is walkable from taipei main station and also ZhongShan mrt station - so travelling by TRA MRT or HSA is easy. there are also convenience store nearby with some local breakfast for you to catch some food. Room has cable tv, bathroom slippers, toiletries and hairdryer provided - pretty standard and good. Toilet design can improve as the showers tend to leak out and wet the other parts of the toilet.
Report this review
Josefino M. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2015
Very Satisfied

Location, Price and Accesibility
8
It was pleasant. I would recommend the hotel to friends.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples Australia, September 7, 2015
Centrally located hotel

location, cleanliness, price
8.3
The hotel is located approximately 5-10 minutes from the entrance to the MRT and High Speed train stations, note - this is largely an above ground walk, with no shelter. The hotel was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, price was right. There were even facilities available such as a washing machine (for no extra cost), wifi was decent, but my 4g was much faster. The hotel also arranged a car to the airport (very nice toyota) for $1000 NTD There are also a number of restaurants/cafes nearby. I would recommend this hotel if you don't mind a small room but want something conveniently located and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Yau H. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
good

Helpful staff! Near Taipei station! Room is clean!
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 163 reviews Next page
Rose Boutique Hall Station Branch TaipeiRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - InteriorRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - InteriorRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - LobbyRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - InteriorRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - LobbyRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Guest RoomRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - LobbyRose Boutique Hall Station Branch Taipei - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03