or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rose Hotel Yokohama

77 Yamashitacho Nakaku, China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park, Yokohama, Japan 231-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Hotel Exterior Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Amenities Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Amenities Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Entrance Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Lobby Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant
Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Meeting Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Ballroom Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Ballroom Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon
Area: China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park Number of Rooms: 178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Setsuko M. Families with older children Japan, September 7, 2014
Location was fantastic. Hotel staff was friendly.

Location, service and courtesy.
8.3
Memorable one.
Gregory V. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2014
Pleasant Gem in the Middle of China Town

Great bed; very comfortable, good location for cruise passengers, nicely equipped room and size for Tokyo hotel
9.3
This is a pleasant gem in the middle of Yokohama's China Town! We stayed 1 night prior to our recent cruise and received great service from the hotel staff and a well needed night's rest from our travels. We booked a two twin bed room which was spacious for Tokyo and had a rather large bathroom as well. The furniture was a little dated, but the comfortable bed and the wonderful freshly self brewed green tea made us hardly notice. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk with luggage from the Motomachi Chukagai Station on the Minatomirai Subway Line (which was an easy transfer from the Narita Express at Yokohama Station). There are plenty of Chinese Restaurants around (not much in the line of Japanese style foods) and a few convenience stores and a great sushi place where we had lunch before a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Osanbashi Yokohama International Passenger Terminal where we passed a very good convenience store and a large pharmacy style store for last minute sports drinks and supplies. If you have lots of luggage, consider a taxi. We had time, so we decided to brave it and walk with our luggage - no problem, just humid! Book this early to save a few dollars, if possible, and it will be money well spent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others traveling in the area!
Shomon S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Excellent

Clean rooms, attentive staff
9.7
Very enjoyable. I would recommend it.
Steven L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
very convenience hotel

location to where we are going
6
very good, nice comfortable hotel
Patrick A. Business travelers Belgium, July 15, 2014
Relaxing weekend in a busy area

Nice bar, nice outside pool and not too busy
8
I was first afraid that it would be too busy because i know chinatown as smelly and too much people. But in this hotel i was in a quiet and clean place. I was very surprised that there was a nice outside pool on top of the building with a nice view over yokohama.
Nerida O. Families with young children Australia, July 13, 2014
Nice !

location, cleaning staff, pool
9
When I walked into our room after being on our feet all day, it was the way the staff had cleaned the room that made me so impressed and so grateful. Even my childrens' pokemon were lined up in the bed. such a nice welcome. The pool was lovely but I really must warn parents with hyper toddlers that the roof area with the pool was dangerous. My children were old enough but a few years ago and this roof would have been a nightmare. Overall loved the hotel and can't wait to stay again. Also have to mention that there were guys on the roof measuring walls etc so maybe soon it will be a safe place.
Christine L. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great location, Superb staff

Great location, great comfort, excellent staff
10
Excellent
Raymond S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
very nice hotel

location,staff,room
9.3
very good hotel,location in Chinatown,very nice rooms,rooftop pool
Wei Z. Families with young children China, June 24, 2014
Difficult to communicate.

None
4.3
Faith L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 18, 2014
AWESOME! Huge room! Great location

The biggest room for our Japan trip. It's just by the entrance to Chinatown. Near to the Minato Mirai for awesome night stroll and view.
10
The room was HUGE with a BIG Bathroom. Although the fixtures in the room is rather old but everything works fine. Totally loved the cozy room. The hotel is literally at Chinatown and near to train station. Take a nice evening stroll to Minato Mirai for the awesome night views.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rose Hotel Yokohama YokohamaRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Hotel ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - AmenitiesRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - AmenitiesRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - EntranceRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Meeting RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - BallroomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - BallroomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Pool Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05