or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rose Hotel Yokohama

77 Yamashitacho Nakaku, China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park, Yokohama, Japan 231-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Hotel Exterior Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe King Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe Twin Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Amenities Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Amenities Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Entrance Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Lobby Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant
Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Meeting Room Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Ballroom Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Ballroom Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy Salon Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September) Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September)
Area: China Town / Kannai / Yamashita Park Number of Rooms: 178

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Vijay K. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2014
Right in the heart of Chinatown

Near a station, many restaurants, big rooms compared to many Japanese hitels
7.3
Very comfortable, convenient location
Lee W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2014
It's called Rose Hotel but certainly not rosy

near china town and not far from train station about 15 mins walk
4.7
Booking was with breakfast, they said not included, I asked them to check again but came back with a NO.... eventually I was able to manage to have a booking print-out and showed them that it was included and after that another guy came out and said he would checked again, I waited and waited the guy presented two breakfast coupon. It was a hassle and aggravation and waited for half an hour, other check-in guests looked at me as if I was cheating the hotel!
James S. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Great, highly recommended

Beds were awesome, great location to see Chinatown
9.3
Wonderful
Kunio T. Solo travelers Japan, November 8, 2014
More Than Chinatown

The hotel is smack in Yokohama's famed Chinatown but is an easy walk to Motomachi shopping center and the Bluff, the mostly residential area with historical significance. Very convenient near two majo
9.3
Excellent. Further comment for the box above: the hotel is located near two major train lines plus a subway and bus stops.
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2014
Japan vacation

Location,service staff, cleaness
10
Ang L. Families with older children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Clean room and bed is bigger than super twin

Friendly staff, near Chinatown station, shower is powerful
7.7
Able to sleep well on the comfortable bed
Setsuko M. Families with older children Japan, September 7, 2014
Location was fantastic. Hotel staff was friendly.

Location, service and courtesy.
8.3
Memorable one.
Gregory V. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2014
Pleasant Gem in the Middle of China Town

Great bed; very comfortable, good location for cruise passengers, nicely equipped room and size for Tokyo hotel
9.3
This is a pleasant gem in the middle of Yokohama's China Town! We stayed 1 night prior to our recent cruise and received great service from the hotel staff and a well needed night's rest from our travels. We booked a two twin bed room which was spacious for Tokyo and had a rather large bathroom as well. The furniture was a little dated, but the comfortable bed and the wonderful freshly self brewed green tea made us hardly notice. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk with luggage from the Motomachi Chukagai Station on the Minatomirai Subway Line (which was an easy transfer from the Narita Express at Yokohama Station). There are plenty of Chinese Restaurants around (not much in the line of Japanese style foods) and a few convenience stores and a great sushi place where we had lunch before a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Osanbashi Yokohama International Passenger Terminal where we passed a very good convenience store and a large pharmacy style store for last minute sports drinks and supplies. If you have lots of luggage, consider a taxi. We had time, so we decided to brave it and walk with our luggage - no problem, just humid! Book this early to save a few dollars, if possible, and it will be money well spent. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to others traveling in the area!
Shomon S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Excellent

Clean rooms, attentive staff
9.7
Very enjoyable. I would recommend it.
Steven L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 17, 2014
very convenience hotel

location to where we are going
6
very good, nice comfortable hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rose Hotel Yokohama YokohamaRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Hotel ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe KingRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Standard TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Superior TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Deluxe TwinRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - AmenitiesRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - AmenitiesRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - EntranceRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Meeting RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - BallroomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - BallroomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Aromatherapy SalonRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - ExteriorRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - China TownRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Pool Only open during the summer season (July-September)Rose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - LobbyRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - RestaurantRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Guest RoomRose Hotel Yokohama Yokohama - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03