Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rose Hotel

118 Soi Nawathualampong, Surawongse R., Silom, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
688 reviews

341 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
Stewart E. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
time

pool room staff
8.7
good but room not same photo I think special room for agoda view from window not good looks into windows of next hotel not private
Report this review
Aiga G. Couples Latvia, January 5, 2016
Dissatisfied stay

Location and breakfast. Can't think of third unfortunately.
6
The rooms look ran down and need lick of fresh paint. The view was awful- barbedwire around demolished buildings. I felt like its used for "services" by working girls. Staff very unfriendly and not helpful. We trusted them to book us a taxi to airport as we don't speak Thai. We ended up in the wrong airport! Can't trust anything the staff says. Seems like we are bother to them. I wouldn't even give one star this hotel. I have stayed in better hostels.
Report this review
Sacha R. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2016
Old Hotel in need of love

It has a pool. Staff were helpful. Close to the sky train.
7.7
The staff service was good and they were very helpful. The pool decking is unsafe with boards rotten and not replaced leaving dangerous gaps to fall into. I had a corner room which was noisy at night with the street rubbish collectors emptying their metal trolleys into the tip truck most of the night. If you like a firm bed you'll love this hotel. The room was relatively cheap and did the job as I was out for most of my stay.
Report this review
Pamela B. Couples Australia, December 14, 2015
Good for a night

Cleanliness, Food, Staff Performance
6
Report this review
Trevor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
A Rose by any other name ....

Location, Location, Location
7.7
In the heart of the entertainment area with most places within 5-10 minutes walk, yet located down a quiet soi it offers a tranquil setting. The ladies on the recption desk were friendly, always with a cheery welcome at whatever time you came in.
Report this review
Michaela M. Solo travelers China, November 15, 2015
No value for money

Location
3.7
Simply overpriced for what you get, that is very old facilities and below average breakfast. A modern hostel would have been thousands of times better
Report this review
Angelito C. Groups Philippines, November 15, 2015
hotel with good location

locaton location location
7.3
Report this review
Catherine O. Business travelers Canada, November 15, 2015
nice place great pool

pool, staff, art
9.3
good but they could do a better continental breakfast -- Rose Hotel is surrounded by fresh coffee, fruit and nice bakeries, but their breakfast is nescafe, sliced white bread and no fruit! This is easy to improve.
Report this review
Allan G. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Satisfactory

Position, pool,
7.3
Stay ok, but few minus points for hard bed, and hopeless television service and Wi-Fi
Report this review
Joshua L. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2015
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Location, value and the dinner restaurant
8.3
Excellent value in a great location. A pleasant short-term stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 341 reviews Next page
Rose Hotel BangkokRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Studio Double RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - StandardRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Rose hip Dining AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Chilling Out AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Sun Desk at Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRose Hotel Bangkok - GalleryRose Hotel Bangkok - Rose Hip Bar & RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - Minutes walk to Patpong & Silom AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01