or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rose Hotel

118 Soi Nawathualampong, Surawongse R., Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rose Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Studio Double Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Standard Rose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai Cuisine Rose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai Restaurant
Rose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai Restaurant Rose Hotel Bangkok - Suite Rose Hotel Bangkok - Rose hip Dining Area Rose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai Cuisine Rose Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Rose Hotel Bangkok - Chilling Out Area Rose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai Cuisine Rose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rose Hotel Bangkok - Sun Desk at Swimming Pool
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Wayne M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 7, 2014
Old fashion needs upgrading

Location ,location,location
6
The stay was ok ,but very old fashion needs upgrading ,not value for money ,having to pay for internet is a bummer!
Clyde M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
pleasant experience

Convenient, clean, friendly staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay.
Simon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Its not luxurious but its good value

Well located, pleasant staff and great pool
6.7
The pool is a wonderful oasis in the craziness of central Bangkok. Its remarkable how quiet it is. The hotel overall could do with a face lift but if you need somewhere well located and reasonable value this is the place. Wi fi should be included in the room rate too. Staff are lovely too
So C. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2014
poor wifi service, too slow; free 30 mins

good location, near to nightlife area, staff friendly
6.3
Very bad internet service, only 30 mins free wifi services with slow speed, the facilities was too old
Chaithanya H. Groups India, May 21, 2014
Okey

Clean, nice staff
4.3
They don't have centralize AC. So when ever you go in then AC starts to work. It takes more than 1 hour to get room cooled by the time you are done with full body sweat bath. Wifi they charge hourly basis.. it sucks Not a good value for money
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Great Location

location, location, location
8.7
The Rose Hotel is a great place for the price. The staff is very friendly and the location for the Sky train and MRT makes it a pleasent stay. Will stay at the Rose again, on my next visit
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2014
Economic accommodation well kept

Swimming pool, adjacent Thai restaurant, tour desk
6.3
Comfortable and quiet
Gary G. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Dissapointed

Location,,,,Quietness,,friendly staff
7.7
I have stayed at this hotel about 5/6 years ago,,it was a value for money hotel then but as the time has gone on,,they have become very expensive for the type of hotel it is and i was charged 125baht for a bottle of drinking water from the mini bar,,so,,overall,i will not be staying at this hotel again as it has got too dear
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Budget hotel with swimming pool in Silom

Location to Silom night market and night life; new boutique swimming pool to cool off in; quiet (if the maids do talk across the hallways)
6.7
I stay here 2-3 times a year because I am looking for a small local hotel in the Silom area that has a swimming pool. The hotel was remodeled ?? 5 years ago so the rooms (small) and bathrooms have a new look to them. The hotel is starting to install new air conditioners. I hope they replace the old outdated TV's next with flat screens . Note: the TV's are never programmed properly so you get 3-4 channels that are "clear" and they all may be Thai or Chinese programs. They do have international channels but the TV's seemed to get programmed wrong. ) I realize the hotel is owned by a local family, but come on guys, please throw out the worn out sheets and pillow cases. For the price I am paying, you should be able to replace one room a week with new bedding. Ok, the TV's and sheets need to be replaced because of being old...the thought of charging for wi-fi is also outdated. Shocked to find out the rooms do not have free wi-fi. A big surprise to me last time was having dinner at the "Ruen Urai" restaurant which is located behind the swimming pool. The restaurant is in a traditional teak wood house with about 8-10 tables inside for seating (there is more on the outside entrance). I was very impressed with the quality of the food and so was my Thai buddy-- and we both live/work in Thailand. The prices are not cheap--similar to a five star hotel restaurant BUT... the 4 dishes we had were all great (try the fresh spring rolls-not the friend ones!) The Rose Hotel is an old standard. Since the rooms are very small, not a great place for a family.
Bosse E. Solo travelers Sweden, March 27, 2014
A very priceworth hotel. Good location and quiet.

Close to shopping, restaurants and boat-tours on the river.
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rose Hotel BangkokRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Studio Double RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - StandardRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Inside Ruen Urai RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - SuiteRose Hotel Bangkok - Rose hip Dining AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Chilling Out AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Sun Desk at Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Ruen Urai Fine Thai CuisineRose Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRose Hotel Bangkok - GalleryRose Hotel Bangkok - Rose Hip Bar & RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - Minutes walk to Patpong & Silom AreaRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - InteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRose Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRose Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rose Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05