Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseate Hotel

24/1,88 Sriphum Rd. T.Sriphum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Apartment
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 1059 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1059)
Sort by:
Sulaiman H. Couples Oman, August 22, 2015
clean and ok

clean rooms
6.3
Good cleaness of rooms. Gym is very small and resturant breakfast not that exiting (No cheese, no honey!!!). However good location
Report this review
Min E. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2015
strategic location and comfortable rooms

location, comfortable rooms, convenient
9.7
everyone in our group enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was with different varieties throughout the days we were there.
Report this review
Ho W. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2015
Staff is helpfull and good location.

Location, staff helpfull and room is clean & comfort
8
Report this review
Faiz A. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
Not recommended

The location was convenient for us to get around.
4
Our stay here was just okay. They gave us an upgrade because they had nothing else available while it was nice for us they didn't seem to happy about it. The gentlemen that were at the front desk were rude unfriendly and not helpful at all. Several of our questions were answered with shoulder shrugs. Not what we were hoping for after a long flight. The breakfast was mainly catered to the Asian guests, all other items were not attended to at all. The bathroom in the lounge smelled of urine. The rooms are a good size and were clean when we checked in. However the next day all they did was make the bed and empty the garbage nothing else was cleaned they did not even refill toiletries. The menu in our room was sticky. Over all we did not enjoy this hotel and moved into a cheaper and much better hotel after two days.
Report this review
Majbritt F. Business travelers Denmark, August 2, 2015
Avarage

Staff
6.3
Report this review
Nirach P. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2015
full option

clean comfortable valuable
9.7
Awesome place
Report this review
Christina L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 31, 2015
Right outside old city

Location, value, and views outside
6.7
Our stay was so-so. Hallways were loud as children (and adults chasing them) ran around them until very late, as all sounds echoed a lot. Doors were warped and were very difficult to open and close without waking people up. The 4th floor isn't supposed to be accessible (I think?), but there was constant stomping and moving around of very heavy items - well into the early morning hours. Be careful with the beds - I sat on mine, and it rolled away quite the distance from the wall, all suddenly. Location is good and easy access to the historical parts of the city. Airport transfer van was clean and efficient.
Report this review
Niniek A. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2015
Excellent service

STaff efficiency, helpfulness and amiability
9.7
This was a pleasant stay. The hot water was not working when we first arrived but within minutes of our informing the front desk, a technician was there and it was fixed quietly and efficiently. Location near the northern gate to the old city is very strategic, and this appears to be on of the quieter sides to the old city, so there was no problem sleeping. The room is large and clean, as is the well stocked bathroom. We would definitely stay at the Roseate again.
Report this review
Paul S. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
Location good hotel average

If your rate is below 1000 baht then good value.
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Simeon S. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
Our "Go To" Hotel in Chiang Mai

location, cleanliness, service
10
We love the Roseate. It is on the north-side of the old town and is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of other areas around the moat like Ta Pei gate. The Roseate is good value for the money and the staff is courteous and helpful. Breakfast is not bad but could be better. The biggest disadvantage is if you don't have a room on the first floor as navigating the "path" to the upper-story rooms can prove quite tricky.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roseate Hotel Chiang MaiRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Roseate Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08