Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseate Hotel

24/1,88 Sriphum Rd. T.Sriphum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1352 reviews

393 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Trampoline P. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2016
Terrible experience
1.3
Terrible services
Report this review
Ya H. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Recommended
5.3
Value of money.
Report this review
Yi T. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 12, 2016
staff could be more smile...
5.3
staff could be more smile...
Report this review
Nadja B. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 4, 2016
terrible hotel
2.3
this was probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! dried urine on the toilet seat, a shower from 1924 (the water didn't really get warm), rats in the air shaft and very standard furnitures. wouldn't recommend it at all!!
Report this review
Trampoline P. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2016
Awful place to stay.
1.3
Terrible stuffs
Report this review
Thaned V. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2016
Comfy beding
5.3
Inner city convenience, perfect bed to sleep. No complaint whatsoever...
Report this review
Laginia M. Groups United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Disappointing - staff unhelpful
3
I would not stay in this hotel again. Disappointed with the service and the room was basic. The staffs English was basic and when we wanted to go to the airport we were told it was songkran so there were no taxis and no airport transfer. The person working behind the desk wasn't helpful and we ended up being bumped by another member of staff that offered to charge us 500 baht for a 10-15minute ride to the airport. It only cost us 150 baht to get to the airport when we landed. Would not stay again. Location was also abit rubbish.
Report this review
Ang E. Business travelers Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Everything just fine
4
Everything just fine, only one thing...the rooms corridor during morning and night time very noisy when people walking. the soundproof very poor.
Report this review
Chun S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 7, 2016
Satisfactory place to stay
3.7
Given ard HKD250/night to stay in old city including breakfast, it's a not a bad choice - room is pretty clean, quite good location (north gate of old city). Worthless to say the attitude of staff is below standard, decorations of the hotel and bad quality of food if you plan to choose a budget hotel. Frankly, I would have chosen 99 Gallery hotel as the hotel decoration and staff attitude is cool enough if I had more budget. No next time to stay this hotel in any case. 😑
Report this review
Romain N. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
Good location , good price but you can find better
3.7
We stayed 6 nights in a superior double room, The room was quite big but a bit dark. We arrived early in the morning (around 8.30am) and we were able to checked in so thanks for that. Otherwise breakfast was average with no much choice. WIFI worked well. Staff is not really friendly and it was hard to chat with them ! They are lots of Chinese people in the hotel and they were really noisy. It's a shame for the hotel because the hotel is in a good condition, but the standard are getting low because of the management.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 393 reviews Next page
Roseate Hotel Chiang MaiRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - MapRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01