or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseate Hotel

24/1,88 Sriphum Rd. T.Sriphum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Apartment
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Guy R. Couples Israel, April 1, 2015
ok hotel..

breakfast, nicely decorated rooms
9.3
Been there for 3 nights. All in all its a good place. Clean rooms, nice staff, very good breakfast. 2 things weren't that good : 1. The hallway is filled with mosquitos. They sometimes enter the room. Each night I had to kill 2-3 before we went to sleep. 2. The room's air condition made a loud annoying ticking sound every few minutes. I asked the reception to look into it but nothing has changed the night after. This really affected our stay. Beside those two things every thing is OK. Keep in mind that it is close to some temples in the old quarter but far from night market or good places visit (we took tuktuk every time).
Wing H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 29, 2015
Good location and service!!

Near airport and old city..
9
Tai F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2015
one word only - 'great'

staffs, location, services
6
Sheli R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
Ok in Chiang Mai

Price, location and nice sized room.
7.7
Annop A. Couples Thailand, March 15, 2015
Hope to be there again.

Easy to shopping
9.3
That's great time for us everything is very good. Location that so easy to found also Staff at front along with everybody there always smile Especially breakfast in that day i have to go outside early 6.15 Am. they try to prepare 2 breakfast boxes for us to eat anyway One problem for us is noise from above floor and cover way that so easy to hear
Sunsern L. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2015
Nice Location and New but not quite cheap

Nice Location and New but not quite cheap
6
Small hotel in the heart of town but the design is not stylish nor traditional, breakfast is less variety.
Norbert K. Couples Germany, February 26, 2015
Chiang mai

All
9.7
Tai S. Couples Japan, February 26, 2015
No durian allowed in the room

Bellman was kind & helpful, close to the airport, staff was kind enough to store our luggage while we walked around
5.3
Free wifi is limited to one device, no eating durian in the room, or else a 2000baht fine! Shower is warm, not hot! Due to the location, lots of cars/motorcycles can be heard from the rooms. Also not sure if this is common in this area but mosquitos were in our room, we killed several but we still got bit some how. Our first room was on the 1st floor where it was away from the road noise,but it was closer to the hotel staff's work area so you could here them talking at night. After we killed one big cockroach in our room, we asked to be moved to another where it was on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel, which had quite a bit of car/motorcycle noise. We had stored some fruit(watermelon, grapefruit, pineapple, durian, etc) in the fridge and after they moved our luggage to the other room. They transferred all the fruit except the durian. We would understand if they told us upfront that they would have to hold onto it, but they didn't say anything. We had to go back to the front desk and ask them. Only then would they bring it out which appeared to be just sitting at room temperature. In addition the shower drain was clogged. Did not bother mentioning it to the staff since it was our last night. I believe better accommodations can be found else where.
Rebecca S. Families with young children United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great little hotel!

Wonderful location, friendly staff, and large rooms.
9
We had a very nice time staying at Roseate. We could walk anywhere within the Old City, and there were just enough cafes and restaurants nearby to keep us happy. The buffet breakfast was great with a wide variety of options. Roseate does not have a pool or offer massages, but it is otherwise on par with a 4 or even 5 star hotel. Very nice!
Poetry M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2015
Just ok for the budget travellers

Location.
5.3
Location is ok. Staff not really friendly but still willing to help me call the hotel in Pai to arrange pickup from the airport. Found a big cockroach in the room in my first night stay, quite scary. Breakfast just for survival. Hot water used up over ten times when I was having a shower and washing my hair. Price is overrated

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roseate Hotel Chiang MaiRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Roseate Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06