Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseate Hotel

24/1,88 Sriphum Rd. T.Sriphum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Apartment
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 72

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1271 reviews

356 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Leong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Bad Experience
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Netherlands, January 12, 2016
Explore Chaing Mai

Location, room size, airport shuttle
8.3
Pleasant staying in Roseate and Chaing Mai:-). If i can give improvement suggestions then the reception can be more english speaking and be allert and friendly when entering the Hotel. And the variaty of breakfast options european style (. For 5 days limited variaty ) think about different bakery (Chinese or Thai sweets). Thanks for the stay and if we come back to Chaing Mai we would stay here again. Anna & Peter
Report this review
Tom H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Great hotel

Location, room and general pleasant atmosphere.
9.3
I arrived at 8am after a very early flight and I was shocked that they checked my into my room! This was perfect as I needed to rest so I was extremely grateful. The rooms are lovely, the staff are pretty friendly (especially the older gentleman) and the location is great. Breakfast was really good and although I didn't order room service, the menu looked great. The airport pick up service was wonderful. I had a really pleasant stay.
Report this review
John N. Couples Canada, January 8, 2016
Solid Value

Spacious room, nice bathroom, good channel selection, great location, decent buffet style breakfast.
9.7
Solid 3 star hotel with no major deficiencies. Good breakfast buffet although certain dishes were always cold. Best to order your eggs straight from the kitchen. Tour consultant speaks decent English. Front desk speaks very little English. Spacious rooms with decent housekeeping on request.
Report this review
Hannah S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
In need of updates and more safety

Great location, nice selection of tv channels, and decent price
6.3
I was slightly concerned with the fact that the hotel keeps all of its many entrances unlocked and in many cases propped open. As a solo female traveler, I was very nervous that someone could walk in off the street up to my room's entrance. I wish they had key card access doors and closed the crossway doors. Also the hotel was a bit dated looking, and I could hear lots of noise from adjacent rooms and the street through my walls. The air conditioning unit was also noisy. However its a comfortable enough place to stay for a few nights, and nicely positioned between the old city and surrounding areas.
Report this review
Laurent S. Solo travelers France, January 4, 2016
decent but very noisy rooms

location
6.3
Bed- and bathroom s are spacious and rather confortable but the noise in the corridors in the morning is unbearable. Room maids unloading their carts at 7AM, guests patrolling the public areas, public phones constantly ringing ect etc. Above all, rooms on the ground floor must be avoided at all costs. The staff was fine and the rooms themselves comfortable
Report this review
Jacqueline B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Our New Year stay at the Roseate

Air con in the room, lovely decor in reception, cleanliness
10
My husband and I have stayed at the Roseate before and definitely enjoyed our four days this year. Everything was just right and we shall stay again in the not too distant future.
Report this review
Arporn H. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
Worth the money

Location, price, room space
8.7
The hotel is located in a very good and convenient area. There is a 7eleven right next to the hotel as well as a pharmacy.
Report this review
June Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
10 mins walk to Sunday Walking market

Like the firm comfy bed, availability of free WiFi and closeness to Sunday walking market
5.7
Cleanliness of room and comfy firm bed are the plus points of this hotel. The daily breakfast was extremely boring. My bedroom has got a mild smell whenever we return to the room. My children had got a triple room on the upper most floor (4th floor) and it was terribly hot when 1st enter and took a while to cool down the room. The bathroom was old (not renovated yet) and has got really bad sewage smell. The toilet was choked once. So they have to leave the bathroom door open all the time to air it so there's no smell. Staff were not enthusiastic at all. Verdict is: will not stay here again.
Report this review
Fei C. Couples China, December 30, 2015
Location is good, the room is big but simple

Location
6.7
The location is good, the room is big enough but simple. Aircon is very noise
Report this review
1 - 10 of 356 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roseate Hotel Chiang MaiRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - MapRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02