or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Roseate Hotel

24/1,88 Sriphum Rd. T.Sriphum A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Apartment
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Roseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
870 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (870)
Sort by:
Sheli R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
Ok in Chiang Mai

Price, location and nice sized room.
7.7
Annop A. Couples Thailand, March 15, 2015
Hope to be there again.

Easy to shopping
9.3
That's great time for us everything is very good. Location that so easy to found also Staff at front along with everybody there always smile Especially breakfast in that day i have to go outside early 6.15 Am. they try to prepare 2 breakfast boxes for us to eat anyway One problem for us is noise from above floor and cover way that so easy to hear
Sunsern L. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2015
Nice Location and New but not quite cheap

Nice Location and New but not quite cheap
6
Small hotel in the heart of town but the design is not stylish nor traditional, breakfast is less variety.
Norbert K. Couples Germany, February 26, 2015
Chiang mai

All
9.7
Tai S. Couples Japan, February 26, 2015
No durian allowed in the room

Bellman was kind & helpful, close to the airport, staff was kind enough to store our luggage while we walked around
5.3
Free wifi is limited to one device, no eating durian in the room, or else a 2000baht fine! Shower is warm, not hot! Due to the location, lots of cars/motorcycles can be heard from the rooms. Also not sure if this is common in this area but mosquitos were in our room, we killed several but we still got bit some how. Our first room was on the 1st floor where it was away from the road noise,but it was closer to the hotel staff's work area so you could here them talking at night. After we killed one big cockroach in our room, we asked to be moved to another where it was on the 3rd floor facing the front of the hotel, which had quite a bit of car/motorcycle noise. We had stored some fruit(watermelon, grapefruit, pineapple, durian, etc) in the fridge and after they moved our luggage to the other room. They transferred all the fruit except the durian. We would understand if they told us upfront that they would have to hold onto it, but they didn't say anything. We had to go back to the front desk and ask them. Only then would they bring it out which appeared to be just sitting at room temperature. In addition the shower drain was clogged. Did not bother mentioning it to the staff since it was our last night. I believe better accommodations can be found else where.
Rebecca S. Families with young children United States of America, February 20, 2015
Great little hotel!

Wonderful location, friendly staff, and large rooms.
9
We had a very nice time staying at Roseate. We could walk anywhere within the Old City, and there were just enough cafes and restaurants nearby to keep us happy. The buffet breakfast was great with a wide variety of options. Roseate does not have a pool or offer massages, but it is otherwise on par with a 4 or even 5 star hotel. Very nice!
Poetry M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2015
Just ok for the budget travellers

Location.
5.3
Location is ok. Staff not really friendly but still willing to help me call the hotel in Pai to arrange pickup from the airport. Found a big cockroach in the room in my first night stay, quite scary. Breakfast just for survival. Hot water used up over ten times when I was having a shower and washing my hair. Price is overrated
Chian Y. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2015
Pay a little more for much better hotels elsewhere

Hotel location is good as it is within walking distance to the key attractions such as Sunday walking street and Wat Chedi Luang. The triple room is very spacious.
5
Our triple room was located on the top floor, which didn't have direct lift access and can be inconvenient if you have large suitcases. It can get a little uncomfortable to walk alone at night along the corridors as the hotel was not well-lit. The triple room we booked was without a window. Natural light came in only through the bathroom window. The room was also dimly-lit. My two female travellers and I did not feel safe sleeping in the room. The room was connected to a storeroom via a white frosted glass door, which was locked. However, lights in the storeroom were not always switched off so this is going to be a problem if you need to sleep with all lights off. The main door also did not come with a door chain and was automatically unlocked on two occasions. Well, perhaps we did not shut the door hard enough, otherwise the door lock was simply poorly installed. The hotel was generally clean, except for the perpetual stench coming from the bathroom. Keep the toilet seat cover shut to reduce the smell. Service at the front counter was poor. The staff were rude and not helpful at all when we needed tips on nearby attractions or help on looking for specific locations. There is a local tour booking agent at the lobby who will be of better help if you need sightseeing tips. If you wouldn't mind paying a little more, look for a better hotel elsewhere.
Seul L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2015
pretty good

speak chinese, comfortable, friendly staff
7
Overall it was pretty clean(actually pot was little bit dirty), and staffs were very kind. Tea was ready for drink, and wide desk and closet were useful. For two days, there were some problems. Two requests to one staff speaking chinese were ignored, bedsheet was dirty, and there was no apology for room change due to air conditional related problem. However, lodging was fairy good overall.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2015
ALL NEW AND SHINYCLEAN

CLEAN MODERN NEWww
8
Would have extended but booked

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Roseate Hotel Chiang MaiRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - KitchenRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorRoseate Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Roseate Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02