or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2924 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2924)
Sort by:
Chan W. Couples China, July 27, 2014
The hotel is so so

the hotel is not easy to find, it is far away from Sogo, and the hotel room looks old
6
First of all, i though the hotel room might be similar to those in New Rosedale, but when i entered the room, i found that it was a bit old in terms of the room settings and facilities. I was a bit disappointed, coz the money i spent on this hotel might offer me a better room in other hotels. And i had a 15 -20 min walk from the MTR station before I returned to the hotel. The only good thing was restaurants available nearby.
Benjamin N. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2014
Noisy, renovation was going on

Cleanliness, staff, service
6.7
Ng C. Solo travelers Macau, July 20, 2014
Good location

Clean, nice staffs and convenient
7.3
Very comfortable and nice hotel will come again for sure
Yu F. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
good value for money

conveniencely located next to the victoria park. good value for money and friendly staff.
7.3
Yu F. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
nice people with nice food and places to go

convenience location, raletively cheap and nice working staff.
4.3
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, July 2, 2014
Older style hotel near Causeway Bay

Position, good value breakfast, free wifi
7.3
We chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and in a good position near Causeway Bay. The rooms were quite small but well equipped with everything you needed. We kept having problems with the card to open our door - it kept expiring which became a little frustrating on the third occasion. Breakfast was good value and with a reasonable choice. The hotel has a tired feeling and is in need of refurbishment in the near future. We chose to stay at another on our return trip through HK.
Hoh S. Groups Malaysia, July 1, 2014
Worth for value

Near city , mrt station
6.7
The hotel staff is attentive. location of the hotel is good. The hotel is old, hopefully much more lights in the room to make it look brighter
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
Value for money.

Good location, enough air-conditioning, quiet.
8
It was good as the staff always work fast.
Min C. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2014
Room is quite small, but near shopping area.

keen staffs, close to shopping area.
7.3
Kelvin L. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Good value, otherwise very oridinary stay

Location, helpful staff, fast internet
5.7
It's was for 2 nights of business stay. It's in a good location but can be difficult trying to get a cab in the area. MTR is a 5-min walk though. The room is very small & tired-looking, with worn out furniture & not too comfortable bed. Needing an upgrade desperately. Staff is very friendly & helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02