Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3129 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3129)
Sort by:
Lifen B. Couples China, October 6, 2014
Good services &very convenient

Good services &very convenient
10
Good services &very convenient
Report this review
Lionel L. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Very convenient to public transportation, shopping

close to good shopping,restaurants, transport
7.3
Prompt service by concierge,reception. Was in Hong Kong when the student protest was on. We were not inconvenience and interrupted. Had a large room with a separate lounge area which feels like a suite. Good value for Hong Kong standard.
Report this review
Philip W. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Good value for Hong Kong

Location, pleasant
7.3
Convenient, pleasant reasonable room
Report this review
Nadirah B. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
Best for Muslims

Comfort, cleanliness, location
8
you don't need to worry about how to go to the hotel as there's a free shuttle service from the airport(can ask the airport staff for help). The service was excellent and they had patience. For Muslims who are worried about finding halal food, there's a shop near the hotel called warung malang that is only 5 mins walk away from the hotel which was perfect for me and my friend. It is also in between two MTR(causeway bay and Tin Hau station) that is very convenient for me. It is only 15 mins walk from the hotel for both stations. This hotel is a value for money and I'm glad I chose this hotel. I would come book this hotel again if there's any opportunity for me to visit Hong Kong again.
Report this review
Sheena W. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
A little walk (appx 10mins) from Causeway Bay MTR

Friendly staff
6
Rosedale is a kind far from the major shopping malls & MTR at Causeway Bay. Though the website indicated it was a 6mins walk to the MRT, during our 5days stay, we timed and it was appx 12-15mins walk instead. Being extremely exhausted by end of the day from the walking, the walk of 12-15mins back the hotel seem like a long journey and reluctant walk. Our room was EXTREMELY TINY (superior/20.44sqft) - after bringing 2 lugguage into the room, we could HARDLY WALK around. The walkway in the room had became a one-way lane. Condition of the room & corridor to the room was very old. There was a musky carpet smell which we didn't like.
Report this review
Khalid B. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2014
tiptop service hotel

locations,staff hospitality,room comfort
9.3
Excellent service hotel. We definitely will stay here again on our next trip to hongkong
Report this review
Hans S. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Hans and Ingrid hotel review

Friendly Staff , Location ,service.
8
Staff was very helpful and friendly at all times.
Report this review
Fan L. Business travelers China, September 21, 2014
so so

non
7.7
just soso
Report this review
Juliaai T. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2014
another hotel for me in hk

location, location, location
7.3
H2 bus is good but not stop in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Lih C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Excellent , comfortable stay at Rosedale!

The location of the hotel is excellent. it is near tge shopping areas in causeway bay and near the eatery places in tai hang.
9.3
Very helpful staff. Pleasant and very comfortable stay. We will definitely come back with our kids next time!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04