Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
3315 reviews

1761 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3315)
Sort by:
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2015
value for money

value, staff, functionality
9.3
good
Report this review
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
pleasant and surprising wkend getaway

staff very polite and made sure to explain why the lifts didn't work on the day we checked out.
8.7
Everything was perfect except speed and efficiency of lifts. Got frustrated that we had to wait at least 10mins for the lifts and nearly got us late for our breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. Choice of breakfast was above average. Sometimes the staff from room service smelt like cigarettes. But overall, was above average. I'd return again and have this hotel as my regular choice and advise friends/families to stay there.
Report this review
Rozelle M. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
Dated rooms but good location

Location, location, location
6.7
Stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very dated and had a musty smell when we first walked into the room. The buffet does the job every day but during our 3 day stay, not much was changed so variety might be a problem for some. Location is good, only a short walk to the action of Causeway Bay and a stone's throw from Victoria Park, which was a big bonus for us as we had our 20 month old with us. I would say it is more of a 3 star hotel and with that in mind, it's good value for money.
Report this review
Will C. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 25, 2015
Shopping with walking distance

Shopping with walking distance
4
Shopping with walking distance
Report this review
Mochtar W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2015
good location near convention centre and shopping

near convention centre and shopping centre
8
Very nice
Report this review
Sugiharto S. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Clean, Staff
8.3
Awesome
Report this review
Maggie T. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
Overrated & overcharged hotel
4.3
None for a 4 star hotel
Report this review
Soh A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
very convenient

Good lcation, free WiFi, clean
8
I like thelocation which is near to all shopping mall
Report this review
Thitirat S. Couples Thailand, April 19, 2015
Good Hotel, location

Good Location, nice room, Queit
8.7
We very like the room it was not small like we were afraid, everything in the room were new and cleaned. The location is close to MTR and shopping malls took us only 7-10 minute walked. We planned to go back with our family again about July or August and we will definitely stay here! We stayed on 28th floor and the lift was fast, never wait too long. Only one thing that annoyed us was the paint smell, not too terrible but it was pretty smelly in first night.
Report this review
Nattakorn J. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2015
bit far from the MTR but its still in walkable di

near shopping centre
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1761 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sonata Western RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06