Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3547 reviews

1889 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3547)
Sort by:
Ken S. Couples Canada, December 6, 2015
Reason not to give it a four star

Staff, room and price
7.3
Wait too long for the elevators. One out of three has not been in service for more than four days. Manager said it will take a month to service that elevator, Wow! If the rest of the two are working 24/7, I will give it three and half star, unfortunately, that is not the case. They malfunctioned so frequent.
Report this review
Eileen W. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2015
Good location and value for money

Location, nice bed and Friendly staff
8.3
Very good. Worth the money and location is good too. Easy access to MTR and a nearby spa which is a bonus after a long day of shopping
Report this review
Ian P. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2015
Anonymous.

Reasonably central and good helpful staff. The lifts were not functioning well. We started with 2 out of the three lifts working and finishing with only one lift working. Had to wait over 20 minutes.
7.7
3 nights.
Report this review
Kapil K. Business travelers India, November 30, 2015
Beware Do Not Stay there if you are an vegitarian
3.3
We booked a horrible deal for 5 Nights. Micro Tiny Rooms, No place to keep language, 2 Lifts Which cover complete 32 Floors and at least when ever you want to board lift you at least have to wait for 5-12 Min this is disgusting.. We were most disappointed with the Breakfast and idiotic restaurant staff. When we check-in we were told that we will get vegetarian breakfast and same was confirm by hotel receptionist over phone with hotel restaurant staff. But in real world there is nothing and on top of everything non of the staff or manager do not know anything in English. We were very-very disappointed by this micro tiny hotel rooms. Do not plan to book this even if you are on business trip. Never ever book it for leisure trip. You will not happy at all. Only The best part of hotel is nice behavior of Reception & welcome staff members standing at main door of hotel and they are helpful too. Rest nothing to say positive about this hotel. Will never suggest to even look this hotel. Find something else there are plenty of hotels in HK central & causeway. Thank you.
Report this review
Wun H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Great location

Location hotel, free wifi
4.3
Hotel location is good, walking distance to MTR Causeway Bay. But hotel room and bathroom very small, Only 2 lifts is working 1 is down. No improvements although a lot of guess complaint about the lift. Breakfast no special everyday is the same.
Report this review
Wen J. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
clean room

location,clean room
8
The hotel is located at causeway bay which has many good food around. 10 mins walk to the MTR. Breakfast was limited and we only had it for a day. The hotel is quite high and has only 3 lifts. During our stay, the middle lift is under maintenance and thus only 2 lifts are operational. waiting time for the lift is long and when the lift arrive, the lift is mostly full and I end up taking the stairs. Room is clean and good for the price.
Report this review
Teddy C. Couples Canada, November 27, 2015
Rosedale-good location, bad elevators

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.7
This was my second time at the Rosedale and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The only caveat was they were repairing one of three elevators. The remaining two are on separate circuits so do not know what the other is doing. This causes a redundancy when people push both buttons and call both elevators which makes the wait about 15min just to get down to the lobby. It was a full hotel so you either push your way in or wait for about 3-4 car loads to pass. I walked down 22 flights of stairs on more than one occasion.
Report this review
Ka I. Couples Macau, November 27, 2015
nice experience

good location, nice staff, and clean and comfy
7.7
got free upgraded to suite room and nice view, will come back next time
Report this review
Nirmala S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2015
Easy access to MRT station.

Good location, good hotel and clean.
8
Report this review
Nirmala S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 26, 2015
Easy access to MRT station

Good location, good hotel and clean
8
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 1889 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02