or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2929 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2929)
Sort by:
Wan K. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2015
It's ok

The staff is really helpful and polite; it's easy to reach the hotel by public transport
7
We had requsted for a hotel room which should be in the higher floors, unfortunately Rosedale was renovating so that we could only get a room in lower floor. Although the staff told me that we were not near to the renovation, we still could hear the noise. Except this critic point, the hotel is fine!
Chen D. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2015
holiday in hongkong

room was spacious, location was near mtr and other modes of transport is within walking distance
7.3
Overall experience was good. Only thing that for 2 days there was milky water coming out of the taps and so that was horrible.
Jap S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 8, 2015
Small Room

Cleanliness, location, service
6
Thomas K. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
Good basic hotel

Comfortable, Quiet, Clean
8
I stay here often as the value is good. Fitness room is unfit, otherwise all good.
Wen T. Couples Hong Kong, January 5, 2015
The room is a little bit small, the others are OK.

Location , staff performance, cleanliness.
8
OK!
Wee S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
YNWA

Good location, fairly large rooms, helpful counter staff
7.3
Good overall
Jesslyn M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2015
Bad experience.
7
First time stay and is a v bad experience. Checked in hotel at 3, requested for a smoking room and they told me for smoking room they only have 2twin bed. As I was traveling alone, I requested a queen bed. They say have to wait 1 hr. Ok fine. I went shopping. Come back 3 hours later only to realize my room is not yet ready and the room they give me is a non smoking room. Call reception to check with them again and they said the previous staff did note that I want a queen bed with smoking room.End up I have to make do with a twin bed room. Disappointed
Leontinus A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Overall is somehow luxury

Location is very strategic. Room is great, with mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then bed room plus bath room. I can say that overall is somehow luxury
8.3
This is the first time I stay in Rosedale on the Park with my wife and our 3 years old daughter. The location I can say is the best thing, in Causeway Bay. From airport we took a vigor bus that took us right in front of the hotel, very easy. Not far from MTR station (6 minutes walk) and Victoria Park. Also in the neighbourhood I can find a good noodle restaurant and several place to eat with reasonable price, including seven eleven and a hospital. And we can walk to central of Causeway Bay where we can find a lot of shopping mall, Times Square, Sogo etc. The room we took is also good. There is a mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then the bed room plus bath room. Our room is located at 32nd floor which is a good place to look at Hong Kong from above. For breakfast I think that pretty standard and nothing special. Overall we think that it is somehow luxury.
Fanny T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
poor stay

location, price
5.7
Really bad. No cold water in the tank so all water is boiling hot and its impossible to take shower. The management kept coming back and forth to solve this issue for hours. I requested for other room but they said fully booked and all rooms experience same problem. How is that possible. The bed is also an old one and has already sinked in. Plus the bed sheet was torn and has a hole in it. Too many problems till I dont know where to start complaining
Emilio T. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2014
small cramp room with lousy breakfast buffet

none
3.7
The least of all hotels I have ever stayed in at Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01