Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3084 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3084)
Sort by:
Ritchelle G. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Centrally Located But small rooms

Location, In room wifi, access to public transport
6
The staff at the check in counter were not friendly. My sister and I stayed for 2 nights. The location is awesome, 5 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station and Times Square, Lee Garden where the luxury shopping are and close to Jardine's Crescent. It is easy to get a taxi by asking the concierge's help. Located just at the opposite of Regal Hotel HongKong. The room was decent size for petite asian girls like us, i guess for taller and bigger person, that room size will be uncomfortable. We had a twin single beds. The bedsheets and pillows are clean. The bathroom was so tiny, there were no room to move around. They had a tiny sink too. The toilet smells, they must clean it well. It was a cold day when we were there so we didn't use the aircondition much, but it can be too noisy at times. The furnitures were old. There is available hair dryer. We used the safe box in the room to keep our valuables, but it was defective, had to call maintenance to open it. The cleaner did not replace the used towels. But only folded the used wet towels back to the rack. How stupid.!! There are no view of the park nor a view of the city. The room was facing the apartment complex and we can see the neighbours living room and bedrooms. The breakfast buffet was so so, and not a lot of options to choose from. Very basic food was served. I did enjoyed the fresh fruits, they served sweet, rock melon and fresh watermelon, it was delish. I dont like the idea of sharing breakfast in a huge round table with other hotel guests. They dont have alot of tables for 2, or tables for 4. But they have so much of huge round table for 10 persons. It was not very convenient for people who wants to have a little privacy over breakfast. The reception did not inform me of the deposit fee US$500 they charged on my Mastercard which happened to be my atm with mastercard facility. Now I am back and saw this charges in my account. Dunno if they are gonna put it back.
Report this review
James Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Only for eating and shopping

Clean, comfortable, location.
8
Report this review
Li K. Couples China, May 11, 2014
good location ,easy to find ,nice staff

location is good! staff is nice! economy style!
9
it is good to find a economic hotel in such a shopping place, and nice staff offered us good advice for traffic and idea for HK!
Report this review
Alastair F. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Very disappointing

It's in a great location, it's close to some amazing restaurants, lots of shopping places close by too
6.3
Sadly I could not recommend staying here when there are so any better alternative options available. The rooms are small and the decor very dated. There was a bath tub but it is tricky to fit in the thing if you're any taller than 6ft. Room types are a tad devious. Different price brackets but room sizes are the same; just depends on the floor. The lifts are a joke. Only three lifts for the whole hotel; one of which was nearly always out of operation. Often took more than 15 minutes to call one. When they did eventually arrive they were invariably too full to get in. This was the case for pretty much the entirety of my 2 week long stay. I wouldn't mind this if the customer service hadn't been so shoddy. My partner and I came to Hong Kong to get married. While I didn't expect any special treatment i had emailed ahead to arrange a surprise. All email contact was ignored. Annoying but emails can go astray. On the day of the wedding (which was lovely) we returned to the hotel and not a single staff member seemed to care in the slightest. My wife was in a full wedding dress. Not too subtle. A simple congratulations would have been a nice touch. The same don't care attitude was present when we had a few drinks on the over priced bar later on. The thing that really did it for me was the breakfasts. The quality of the food was ok and the choice not great it was, again, the service that was special. Some of my family had come over from the UK for the wedding and I really was not impressed to see someone scream at my sister to demand to know her room number. Yelling across the room at her in an aggressive fashion is not really needed when simply coming over and asking politely would suffice. Having been to Hong Kong several times and stayed in different places each time this is one hotel I can safely say I will never return to.
Report this review
Sasipim C. Families with young children Thailand, May 3, 2014
Not very friendly to kids, but overall are good

Breakfast, room condition, and location
9
It was ok., couple minutes walk to mtr station. Also got free shuttle bus provided from Hong Kong station (connect to airport express), but make sure you have the hotel map since the bus doesn't drop you off right in front of the hotel. Various types of restaurant in walking distance. The bed is kinda small, and the room is small too, but you got everything in it. Housekeeping and concierge are great!
Report this review
Lee L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
The ideal hotel stay at Hong Kong

Location is near to Causeway Bay shopping area by walking distance of 10 to 15 mins
10
Report this review
Margareth E. Business travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Great Location

Greate location, clean room and friendly staff
7.3
I love this hotel, this is my first time stay in this hotel. Very quick check-in & check out with friendly staff. Have a big room and very clean room. Near from MTR and shopping mall.
Report this review
Yu T. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Pleasant & comfortable

Location, roomprices
7.3
Very satisfied.
Report this review
Naparart X. Business travelers Macau, April 26, 2014
prices

style, room and location
6
Report this review
Naparart X. Business travelers Macau, April 25, 2014
good location

food, room services
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07