Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3498 reviews

1860 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3498)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 9, 2015
Very decent

Rooms are newly renovated, the location is great, staff were wonderful!
8.7
Report this review
Tai G. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2015
JUST FINE

quite central but need to walk
7
FINE
Report this review
Alan L. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Good hotel, excellent staff and nice restaurant.

Great location, helpful staff who go out of their way to help. Lovely breakfast.
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The staff were always polite and provided a first class service. Good location and good value for money.
Report this review
Choliya D. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2015
Location, friendly staff value for money

Location, friendly staff & value for money
9
I had a very pleasant 4 days. I had to change rooms due to having a room with connecting door. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I was given a room on the 30 th floor with harbour views. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Had free Wifi and Internet connection. Very close to Times Square, shops and restaurants. The breakfast was very plain. I wish the hotel had better variety.
Report this review
Brett F. Couples Australia, July 6, 2015
Comfortable stay , good location at Causeway Bay.

Cleanliness , Location, Friendly helpful staff.
8.7
The room was very clean, staff were attentive and helpful, the MTR is only a 5 minute walk. The buffet breakfast is not bad and you can have a beer or Champagne to kick start your day. The bar fridge however didn't work properly and room service had to keep bring us buckets of ice for our drinks. Just outside the door in the immediate area there is plenty of great priced shopping and a Malaysian supermarket with all your needs and Malay eateries that are worth the money. Nice stay and no real complaints.
Report this review
Tammy W. Solo travelers Canada, June 26, 2015
excellent service and good location

caring, helpful and attentive services
9.3
Report this review
Benson L. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2015
Hotel review.

Convenient location in Causeway Bay, Wi-Fi network is equipped in room, breakfast included.
7.7
The receptionist is a trainee, check-in procedures are a bit of clumsy. Room towels are only good for one person while we are couples that I have to request additional set of towels for my partner on the next day. Wi-Fi is sluggish in room that comparatively to my personal 3G mobile data network. The buffet breakfast was inadequate, limited breakfast setup without eggs that we have to request eggs from the kitchen, and finally only boiled eggs were served.
Report this review
Lam C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
clean

quick
6.3
Report this review
Hiu-Kwan W. Solo travelers China, June 19, 2015
Toilet paper is too thin

Convenient Location, Value for money, cleaniless
3
Generally good. Except that (i) the toilet paper roll is really unbearably thin; (ii) air-conditioner is centrally set and clients cannot alter the temperature. The result is I felt hot when covered with the rather thick blanket and felt cold when I removed it. I suggest that you replace toilet paper roll with better quality and release the air-conditioner control to clients.
Report this review
Thomas A. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2015
Family stay

Location location location
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1860 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05