Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 3687 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Ken S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Reason not to give it a four star
Staff, room and price
Wait too long for the elevators. One out of three has not been in service for more than four days. Manager said it will take a month to service that elevator, Wow! If the rest of the two are working 24/7, I will give it three and half star, unfortunately, that is not the case. They malfunctioned so frequent.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Russell H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Fix the lifts!
Helpful staff, nice room, reasonable location
Would have been fine except for the slowness of the lifts. Literally 10min from room to Reception. One car out of action, two operating independently and therefore making unnecessary stops, and the service lift (offered as an additional option for guests) also not working.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

eileen W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Good location and value for money
Location, nice bed and Friendly staff
Very good. Worth the money and location is good too. Easy access to MTR and a nearby spa which is a bonus after a long day of shopping
Reviewed December 06, 2015

ian P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Anonymous.
Reasonably central and good helpful staff. The lifts were not functioning well. We started with 2 out of the three lifts working and finishing with only one lift working. Had to wait over 20 minutes.
3 nights.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Kapil K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Beware Do Not Stay there if you are an vegitarian
We booked a horrible deal for 5 Nights. Micro Tiny Rooms, No place to keep language, 2 Lifts Which cover complete 32 Floors and at least when ever you want to board lift you at least have to wait for 5-12 Min this is disgusting.. We were most disappointed with the Breakfast and idiotic restaurant staff. When we check-in we were told that we will get vegetarian breakfast and same was confirm by hotel receptionist over phone with hotel restaurant staff. But in real world there is nothing and on top of everything non of the staff or manager do not know anything in English. We were very-very disappointed by this micro tiny hotel rooms. Do not plan to book this even if you are on business trip. Never ever book it for leisure trip. You will not happy at all. Only The best part of hotel is nice behavior of Reception & welcome staff members standing at main door of hotel and they are helpful too. Rest nothing to say positive about this hotel. Will never suggest to even look this hotel. Find something else there are plenty of hotels in HK central & causeway. Thank you.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Teddy C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Rosedale-good location, bad elevators
Location, staff and cleanliness
This was my second time at the Rosedale and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The only caveat was they were repairing one of three elevators. The remaining two are on separate circuits so do not know what the other is doing. This causes a redundancy when people push both buttons and call both elevators which makes the wait about 15min just to get down to the lobby. It was a full hotel so you either push your way in or wait for about 3-4 car loads to pass. I walked down 22 flights of stairs on more than one occasion.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Wun C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Great location
Location hotel, free wifi
Hotel location is good, walking distance to MTR Causeway Bay. But hotel room and bathroom very small, Only 2 lifts is working 1 is down. No improvements although a lot of guess complaint about the lift. Breakfast no special everyday is the same.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Nirmala S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Easy access to MRT station
Good location, good hotel and clean
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Nirmala S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Easy access to MRT station.
Good location, good hotel and clean.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

ka L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
nice experience
good location, nice staff, and clean and comfy
got free upgraded to suite room and nice view, will come back next time
Reviewed November 29, 2015