Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3020 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3020)
Sort by:
Radite A. Couples Indonesia, January 16, 2014
HAVE A BIG SURPRISE

neat and clean, friendly staff, good services
8
it was my first trip to HKG and this was my honeymoon. i put some notes to the hotel when i booked the room that me and my wife would stay here for honeymoon. and the surprise began.. when i checked in, the manager gave me a compliment card that make me could get free dinner with my wife.. and guess what, when i went to the upstairs and came to my room, it just amazing that the hotel upgraded my room from SUPERIOR to JUNIOR SUITE as another compliment for the honeymoon.. eventho i was just stay for one night, it just AMAZIIING..
Kei C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 15, 2014
I don't understand what the question "景點" means?

Great customer service, every staff wear a smile.
6
Good location to shops, but rooms need furnish, beds (twin beds) are too small & short not suitable for western foreigners. Horrible Wifi connection. Your comment options should include "not try or applicable" for example I haven't tried food in your hotel restaurant. Otherwise I will put my comment as 1 (very poor).
Malcolm R. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Centrally located and ideal for the tram.

Location in Causeway Bay, access to Airport Express and the closeness to the Tram line for travel across the island.
6.3
Very friendly and prompt check-in and check-out staff at reception is appreciated. I didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment about the facilities. The wifi connection in my room was intermittent depending on location. The room was small and in need of a renovation as it looks like a time capsule from the 1980's. Location was everything though. This hotel is within walking distance of the shops and MTR in Causeway Bay. The tram stop immediately outside is ideal for sightseeing purposes.
Hsinying M. Business travelers Taiwan, January 12, 2014
not very good and not so bad

Good Location and the airport Express Shuttle Bus will be there directly.
6
Ho F. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Just a short stay

Good rate, centrally located, Neat
7.7
nth special but the room is neat and tidy. good rate for the location
Liteem P. Business travelers Thailand, January 10, 2014
Quite good

Average
6
Overall quite good
Karen U. Business travelers Philippines, January 9, 2014
decent place to stay for the Hong Kong Trade fair

Near Time Square. 5-10 min from the nearest MTR station (Causeway bay)
7.3
Elevator nearest the hotel door need some maintenance we almost got stuck inside since the elevator doors didn't open we had to manually wedge it open. Mid size rooms bigger than what you can expect from a Hotel in Hong Kong unless you go for a 5 star hotel.
Kong B. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
location

location, clean, comfortable
7.7
Vanessa K. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2014
Centrally located and clean

location, size and price
8.3
Visiting family, the hotel is across the street from Victoria park, besides the library. Outside the tram line and all the bus lines. Like most of HK island, it is close to many many food options and great shopping. Would look to stay at this hotel again.
Rop P. Couples Thailand, January 6, 2014
Good Location, Affordable, Comfortable room

Near Shopping areas & MTR, Comfortable room, Free Shuttle bus to Hong Kong Station
8
Near Shopping Area & MTR, Affordable price, Comfortable bed, Easy to check in and check out, but take time for waiting for the lift to go up and down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08