Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3550 reviews

1891 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3550)
Sort by:
Wiko S. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2016
nice and cozy hotel
5
found it in agoda, following my relative recommendation, the hotel is good, clean and managed professionally, Although seems that front desk is very busy, they manage to give the service. Problem in my first booking, that as written in agoda, the price already include breakfast, but then later on I found out that it's not. Little bit disappointed with it, but still fine with me. They had provide free mobile phone to use during our stay, that very convenience and helpful during my stay and exploring HK. I will definitely booked again for my next trip. A value for money hotel with good facilities. Will be 5 stars if swimming pool available.
Report this review
Korawee S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2016
Great
6.7
Loved it! I can say its the best hotel at this price during the time I visited. Altho the gym was somewhat lacking, the rest were awesome and made up for this.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 3, 2016
Good rate nice hotel
4.3
But the staff need to train up
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 2, 2016
Very Good!
6.7
I would definitely choose this hotel again next time!
Report this review
Marie R. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2016
awesome!
5.7
Amazing! This place is awesome!
Report this review
Anita T. Business travelers Thailand, May 2, 2016
Nice place to stay.. impressed
5.3
We request for nice view room and nice girl at front desk arrange room on 31st floor with wonderful city&bay scenery. Also breakfast was nice with pancake self-serve machine and coffee. Worth to book room including BF.
Report this review
Alexey G. Couples Russia, May 2, 2016
Location is good
4.3
Breakfast is very poor No European food
Report this review
Ronon W. Couples China, May 1, 2016
Rosedale Hotel HongKong
4.3
No new slipper provided when original slipper was broken. Some facilities are not perfect for use. elevator is not slow as evaluted by others. Breakfast is ok but not worthing $120 per person.. 10 mintues to causeway bay shopping malls.
Report this review
Chaulada G. Business travelers Thailand, April 30, 2016
Small room with Handy phone
3.7
The downside: As expect small room but it's ok. Our group check in took more than 30 mins (5 rooms). Breakfast the same for 2 days and tasteless. Room 1113 need to clean phone pad and shower connection was leaking. Good things: Hotel lobby smell nice and clean :) Concierge very helpful and give good suggestion. Hotel provide "Handy phone" for free & carry around with free local call and to contact among our group. It's said free international call but we didn't try. This phone have promotion on many ticket i.e. Airport express which we use for buying AE back to airport with a discount offer at 30%. Location is good with a walking distant to shopping area very near by. Suggestion: Variety choice for ABF.
Report this review
Zhenmiao P. Business travelers China, April 27, 2016
Convenient and Hospitality
6.7
The location was just great, very convenient to airport and city center. The stuff there are hospitality. Was a wonderful stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1891 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07