Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3093 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3093)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Location, closes to shopping centre and MTR statio

Location, quiet, transport
7.7
Report this review
Zhi H. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2013
Cheap rooms, centrally located, good service

Cheap Rooms, centrally located, good service
7.7
It was alright. Rates are cheap, but the rooms are too small. Clean and good service from the staff. Location is great.
Report this review
Donna S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
comfort

near victoria park, shuttle bus from airport, near tram stop
6
They give me early check in and there's a heater in the room
Report this review
Wu J. Families with older children Taiwan, December 26, 2013
Room space is too small

Cheap prices good localtion
6.3
Report this review
Sing K. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Room was clean n bright which are very important.

Clean, value of money and fairly convenient
7.7
Stay was great ! Noticed a number of people commented on the crossing of the overhead bridge, there is a lift to go up and down the bridge so u don't have to climb the stairs. Alternatively, u can exit via Tin Hau MTR and cross via the pedestrian crossing and walk pass the library, a much easier walking path if u have luggage.
Report this review
Kin P. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
comfortable, clean and friendly staff

location, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
Enjoyable with friendly staff. The cleaners and most staff could speak Chinese (Mandarin)and English - that in itself make the stay enjoyable. The main drawback was the TV programmes. Inspite of the many channels available one could not check what was available for the day but just have to watch what comes on (rather like a game of chance).
Report this review
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Good location. get free upgrade to suite

near shopping area. 10 mins walk from MTR station.
8
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
Quiet surroundings

Quiet, clean, reasonable price
8
Great value for money, efficient service from the front desk, nice comfortable bed.
Report this review
Raymond K. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2013
Too short and big squeeze

Location, he
6.3
Report this review
Sherwin C. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
It is a great hotel with nice ambience.

Fast service, friendly staffs, nice lobby
6.3
We have been staying at this hotel everytime we go to Hong Kong and their service and amenities are superb. I just have one complaint this time. They don't clean the hotel room well and after we came back, we still see trash on the floor and dried up liquid on the table. There are still hair in the bathtub. Otherwise, this hotel is nice and very accommodating. We thought that my son was having a fever and I can't find the thermometer I brought. So I asked housekeeping if they can lend me one. The housekeeping immediately contacted one of their staffs and when they rang the bell, I opened it and a person came in holding a thermometer and he is the one who checked my son's temperature. After knowing he is not sick, they went out asking if we have any other concerns. The next day, they even called me and asked how my son was doing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4D04