Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3025 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3025)
Sort by:
Jacklyn H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Generally an ideal hotel for traveller

Easy Access, Clean & reasonable price
6.7
Generally it's fine except buffet breakfast do not have much choice.
Felix M. Solo travelers Canada, November 2, 2013
good value for the money spent

convenient location, good food
9.7
George S. Families with young children Singapore, November 1, 2013
hotel is old and dirty in contrast to the facade.

location
4
not good, this place being centrally located next to famous central library, should have a good renovation soon as the interior is very old and dirty. lifts are very slow, and no in room food after 11pm!
Tong C. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
Good service

Good service, good location
8
helpful staff free to upgrade sea view room. very close in downtown / shopping center just walk a few minutes.
Chia C. Business travelers Canada, October 29, 2013
Decent for Hong Kong standard

Central location, great staff and good English
7.7
Decent size room for the price by Hong Kong standard. The only downside is the elevators are pretty small and very slow; always packed in the morning. Staff are great and very helpful.
Jackie T. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2013
So-so

Staff, hotel is in causeway bay,
6.7
Room was so small, even the bathroom. The bathroom door lock is also broken
Sharon L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2013
I Will Be back

Location, quiet &
7.7
I love my stay with Rosedale & will surely come back again. As my flight was in the late afternoon hence, I’ve requested for a late check out at 1pm. Upon return from my breakfast, my friend told me about the chock toilet. Next thing we know, the housekeeping had come knocking on our door & this was just less than 5mins upon calling them. Unfortunately the issue cannot be resolve within the next 15mins & require some maintenance guy to come resolve the problem & there might be some unwanted smell. I’ve asked to arrange for another room to the service personnel present so that I can rest for another 2hrs before I check out. The service personnel had unable to commit to the request, hence mentioned he will escalate. After a while here came the service manager who informed that he will move me to another room on the same level. This was a bigger room with a living room & a bedroom. It was a great service recovery despite being the last 2 hours of my stay, yet they are willing to switch me to another room. I had a good rest there before I head off to the airport. Good Job to the Rosedale on the Park staff who attended to the issue from room 2602 (checked out on Oct 28th).
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Centrally located , Easy acess to public transport

Clean , Centrally locations to Shopping ,Restaurants , tranportations
6.7
I always try to choose Rosdale when visiting Hong Kong as is really value by money .
Chung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
Everythings fine

close to shopping. clean. easy accessing
7.7
everything is fine. polite and friendly staff. silent room. walking distance to shopping area. budget as a hotel in downtown.
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
A budget hotel near shopping district

Reasonably priced, relatively speaking. Cross a street from Victoria Park. A short walking distance from the Central Library.
7.3
It was a short 3-nights stay. Room is small, but clean. The restaurant is great. Short walking distance to Causeway Bay, Victoria Park, and MTR station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06