Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3017 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3017)
Sort by:
Chuah C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
easy access to shopping area

restaurant food is good, nice room view, fast lift.
7.3
Niklas L. Business travelers Sweden, October 14, 2013
Good stay in Hongkong

Central, clean. easy accsess
7.3
God stay in the neighbourhood of shopping and dining
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
Disappointing.

the dining room ceiling, the size of the bedroom, the comfortable bed
6
The hotel is advertised as being close to the Causeway Bay MTR. Well, if you're young, fit and have no shopping or luggage, this may be true. For most people, having to cross several busy roads and over a pedestrian bridge would be both tiring and tiresome. The hotel itself appears old and shabby, with badly worn carpets and a dinghy atmosphere. There were a number of little things that annoyed: finding a way to work the lift and the failure of the bedroom door card to actually open the door (it took 12 minutes on one occasion and never less than 5) were annoying. The hotel badly needs a facelift.
Lolly P. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2013
Great central location, easy access to transport

Friendly service, superb dinner experience, nice view
7.7
Enjoyed our stay. Glad we upgraded to a higher floor with a better view. Staff very helpful, especially concierge. Breakfast was above average during the week, but not so much on the weekend (fewer selections). Room was clean and serviced every day to our satisfaction. Nice to have free first round of drinks from the minibar and bottled water daily, also the bathrobes were a nice amenity. Room was quiet, a/c worked well.
Frank L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
compact room, good location, good service

location for business and shopping, easy and friendly staff, good price
7
This was my second stay in the Rosedale and I will be back again. Price was very good, location close to business districts and shopping areas. The room is compact but complete. The beds however are 4 inches too short and seating is limited. Then again, the atmosphere is welcoming and the staff attentive. If you want lavish luxury, pay 5 times more. The Rosedale is good value for money.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
This is very good location for shopping

in Center clean quiet and very beautiful
9.3
The hotel is small room but very nice with 2 beds and all works. This is 1st choice if you live in Hong Kong for shopping.
Jellin J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Spacious Room

Location, Staff, Eateries nearby
9.3
Very Happy with this choice. Even the taxi driver agree with this! This Hotel is High recommendation for Indonesian people, the location is near Indonesian Mart which we can find Indonesian product there, also along the road to the nearest MTR Station, we can find Indonesian Food =) Everything with Indonesian smell =D
Jade C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
Not bad but not so great either....

location, surrounding, comfy bed
7.3
Overall my stay in this hotel was ok. I had to wait an hour though for a room coz I arrived earlier than the check in time. On my first night the comforter linen was torn inside but was changed on my second night stay. Upon checking the contents of the mini bar one item was missing and we haven't consumed it, so I called Front Office to report and they just said ok but didn't get any feedback afterwards. Wifi is very good it was fast and signal was consistent. It's not a five minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR though more like a 10-15 minute walk. And I actually don't know of they banked in the room deposit they charged me when we checked in.
Gan D. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2013
clean Close to shopping areas

clean friendly good-location
9.7
Chuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Nice location

good staff, nice location, easy way to go shopping
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02