Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3122 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3122)
Sort by:
Qiang Z. Couples China, December 11, 2013
just so so

I can't think it out
6.7
I have to say this hotel ,like many other HongKong hotels ,the room is very small ,but I can accept cause it locates in Causeway bay near shopping malls and MTR ,quite convient .
Report this review
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2013
Great Hong Kong hotel

location, convenience, service
8
Report this review
Woo Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 9, 2013
Resonable hotel

Clean room, Resonable price, Location ?
6.7
Hotel location was just ok to me,. as I visited Hongkong many times. This area is not very central, but it has shopping center,. Room was just ok, clean, but not very comfortable. Breakfast also ok. nothing special.
Report this review
Jerome L. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2013
Good Hotel at Causeway Bay

Proximity to Din Tai Fung, Proximity to Shopping Area, Proximity to Subway Station
7.3
Report this review
Addo B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Good weekend in HK at a good hotel

Location, comfortable bed and good food
8
I booked this hotel for the first time because I know and enjoy the Causeway Bay area. Many Agoda reviewers seem to suggest this hotel is worn down and needs a facelift to be a true 4-star hotel. I disagree with them. I enjoyed my entire stay. Good lobby, friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice sitting area in my 1-bedroom on the 27th floor. My main down points were that their website suggests a harbor view is available. There is no such view from the rooms. Also the bathroom was small, even for HK standards. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Anita B. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
Convenient and value for money

Close to transport n shopping, nice staff
7.3
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Was bad

The only thing I can think of is the location
4
Was bad, the room are super small and its noisy. We cant sleep well
Report this review
Lai L. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Comfortable hotel but tugged in an obscure area

1) efficient and courteous housekeeping and front desk staff; 2) in the evenings, the signboard is easily sighted from Tin Hau station and Causeway Bay.
6.7
My friends were happy staying in Rosedale but our first impression of the hotel's location dampened our spirits. After the airport shuttle dropped us at the sidewalk, we, being first timers, have no inkling of the whereabouts of the hotel. The people whom we asked spoke very little English and some were rather rude. After more than 20 minutes, we, together with our luggage found the place. That's one of the setbacks of our stay, the other being our daily encounters with the service-orientated people who were so ever rude - bundles of anger bottling inside them and so eager to release to innocent victims like us. It's so comforting to return to the hotel where the staff were always friendly. However, the supposedly non-smoking room were misleading but the ever-welcoming front desk lady (didn't catch her name) immediately gave us another room. The concierges were also good in their work, also went the extra mile in providing more information to us.
Report this review
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2013
ok

ok
6
small, old and needs renovations in the time to come
Report this review
Zoe Z. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Conveniently located near major shopping malls

good location, clean rooms
6.7
The location is good, just a few minutes from the MTR station, clean room and reasonable size compared to other hotels in the area. To our surprise, we were given a free upgrade to a studio room. Breakfast is so-so, not many food variety.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03