or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath Amenities Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2980 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2980)
Sort by:
Kenny H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Good , practical hotel

location, price, good staffs
6
wonderful short stay. All hotels staffs are helpful and professional. the hotel is in a small street, but it is very much centrally located, close to many shopping areas. very practical for those who need to get around on foot. the reception was good, fast and professional. no hussle, the room was small but clean, well kept. will return again when visiting hong kong.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
nice stay , value for money

Nice pens in the room, tv has cable channel.
8
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
Affordable hotel w/ big rooms, near shopping area

The rooms were big for a HK hotel; the Causeway shopping area was just 500m away; there Airport Express Shuttle bus was very convenient
7.3
It was nice. Check in was smooth, and the room was large by hong kong hotel standards at this price point. The shopping area was less than a 5 minute walk away, as was the MTR station.
Lancelot C. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, close to public transport, easy access from the airport
8.7
This was the second time this year that I stayed at Rosedale, and I have to commend their consistency in providing good service. We checked-in late at the hotel as we were arriving at night, and we were informed that despite having booked a non-smoking room, they have ran out of it so they gave us a smoking room instead with the option of changing rooms the next day. It was ok for us though, as the smoking room was clean and did not smell at all. They also moved our luggage to our new room the next day, so we did not have to wait or come back until someone checked out. One problem I had was with the room service staff, as he could not comprehend my English. Luckily, I could speak mandarin which made it easier for me to ask for additional shampoos and bath gel. Overall, this hotel is great for first time Hong Kong visitors who are travelling with younger or older members of the family who are not that adventurous to live in hostels or cheaper botique hotels. The location is great for shopping, there are MTR stations nearby, the bus stop is right around the corner, and there is an airport express shuttle bus that travels to and from MTR Central Station.
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Nice and convenient location

Location, wifi connection, check in/out efficiency
6.3
The location is extremely convenient because the hotel is located in Causeway Bay. It is very convenient to travel to nearby places, such as Tin Hau, Fortress and ofcourse Causeway Bay. The hotel is at least over 10 years old. It is not uncommon to see some worn out parts on beds, cupboards, bath tub etc. More frequent maintenance is needed. I requested a double-bed room on Agoda but the hotel only provided me with a twin-bed room. It was quite weird to have a bed left empty since I was staying there alone.
Benjamin Q. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Value for Money!!

Stone throw away from great food and shopping
9.3
Abit rundown over the years, but 4 star hotel with 5 star services...at 3 star pricing haha.
Valerie T. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Comfortable bed, clean room, great location

Comfortable bed, great location, fast internet
7.7
Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Centrally located in Causeway Bay area, close to shopping malls like Times Square and SOGO. Value for money as well!
Samuel B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Good Price for a Good Hotel in a Good Location

Location, Overall Quality, Reasonable Pricing
8.3
Just what we needed. A reasonably price hotel, located within the Hong Kong island area. Easy access to public transportation, and easy walk to local restaurants, or even the fancy shopping centers on Causeway Bay metro. FYI, this location is in between Causeway Bay metro station and Tin Hau metro station, and literally right across from the Victoria Park. Didn't get to check out the park thought, but I think it would be cool to if we had the time. ^^
Andri K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Nice hotel, nice location, good price

location, price, accessibility
7.3
Not my first time here and definitely wont be the last. Great location, just a few steps away from the heart of Causeway bay. Very decent price compared to other hotels in the area.
Ching D. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2013
good hotel

staff is nice, room is clean, traffic is good
7.3
Everything is nice. Staff is very nice. Food is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath AmenitiesRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02