Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3117 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3117)
Sort by:
Frank L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
compact room, good location, good service

location for business and shopping, easy and friendly staff, good price
7
This was my second stay in the Rosedale and I will be back again. Price was very good, location close to business districts and shopping areas. The room is compact but complete. The beds however are 4 inches too short and seating is limited. Then again, the atmosphere is welcoming and the staff attentive. If you want lavish luxury, pay 5 times more. The Rosedale is good value for money.
Report this review
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, October 12, 2013
This is very good location for shopping

in Center clean quiet and very beautiful
9.3
The hotel is small room but very nice with 2 beds and all works. This is 1st choice if you live in Hong Kong for shopping.
Report this review
Jellin J. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2013
Spacious Room

Location, Staff, Eateries nearby
9.3
Very Happy with this choice. Even the taxi driver agree with this! This Hotel is High recommendation for Indonesian people, the location is near Indonesian Mart which we can find Indonesian product there, also along the road to the nearest MTR Station, we can find Indonesian Food =) Everything with Indonesian smell =D
Report this review
Jade C. Groups Philippines, October 11, 2013
Not bad but not so great either....

location, surrounding, comfy bed
7.3
Overall my stay in this hotel was ok. I had to wait an hour though for a room coz I arrived earlier than the check in time. On my first night the comforter linen was torn inside but was changed on my second night stay. Upon checking the contents of the mini bar one item was missing and we haven't consumed it, so I called Front Office to report and they just said ok but didn't get any feedback afterwards. Wifi is very good it was fast and signal was consistent. It's not a five minute walk to Causeway Bay MTR though more like a 10-15 minute walk. And I actually don't know of they banked in the room deposit they charged me when we checked in.
Report this review
Gan D. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2013
clean Close to shopping areas

clean friendly good-location
9.7
Report this review
Chuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Nice location

good staff, nice location, easy way to go shopping
6
Report this review
Junwa J. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2013
Basic comfortable room

Friendly Access to WIFI Connection
6
Overall a very basic hotel and clean room, but seem overpriced during the peak season.
Report this review
Xiao W. Couples China, October 5, 2013
Good for the price and location

Clean room, hospitable staff and great location
8.3
Poor sound-proof walls. We heard the baby next door cried throughout the night.
Report this review
Maruto K. Families with young children Indonesia, October 3, 2013
In Central Hong Kong, close to shopping area

Clean, courtesy, close to restaurants and shopping area
9.3
As stated above, it is in Causeway Bay area which is close to business, shopping and restaurants' area.
Report this review
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2013
great hotel,clean n good serving

firstly ,the location is good, only need to walk 5 minutes can arrive the main shopping area at causeway bay. secondly the serveing was good,all staffs has a great smile . the room was clean n tide
6.7
It was a great nite that I stay at roseate hotel. The location is great, even after a whole day visit in Hong Kong island,I only need about 20 mins can back to roseate hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04