Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3088 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Consistently good hotel

Location, staff, modern and clean rooms
7.7
I've stayed at the Rosedale a few times now and would rate it highly versus others in and around Central Hong Kong in the same price range. The location is great being a short stroll to the many shopping and dining options in Causeway Bay. You may wish to print a copy of the map or have in your smartphone as my experience suggests this address is not widely known to taxi drivers.
Report this review
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Nice centrally located spot

Centrally Located, Near Shopping and Restaurants, Friendly staff
7
They were accommodating and it was a pleasant stay. The Internet was very fast, which made it convenient. Rooms are a bit small, but typical for HK. Fitness room is tiny, and both times I went there somebody was using the aerobic machine, so I couldn't. Victoria Park is nearby and that is a lovely place for a walk. The location is the key to this hotel.
Report this review
Kenny H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Good , practical hotel

location, price, good staffs
6
wonderful short stay. All hotels staffs are helpful and professional. the hotel is in a small street, but it is very much centrally located, close to many shopping areas. very practical for those who need to get around on foot. the reception was good, fast and professional. no hussle, the room was small but clean, well kept. will return again when visiting hong kong.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
nice stay , value for money

Nice pens in the room, tv has cable channel.
8
Report this review
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
Affordable hotel w/ big rooms, near shopping area

The rooms were big for a HK hotel; the Causeway shopping area was just 500m away; there Airport Express Shuttle bus was very convenient
7.3
It was nice. Check in was smooth, and the room was large by hong kong hotel standards at this price point. The shopping area was less than a 5 minute walk away, as was the MTR station.
Report this review
Lancelot C. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, close to public transport, easy access from the airport
8.7
This was the second time this year that I stayed at Rosedale, and I have to commend their consistency in providing good service. We checked-in late at the hotel as we were arriving at night, and we were informed that despite having booked a non-smoking room, they have ran out of it so they gave us a smoking room instead with the option of changing rooms the next day. It was ok for us though, as the smoking room was clean and did not smell at all. They also moved our luggage to our new room the next day, so we did not have to wait or come back until someone checked out. One problem I had was with the room service staff, as he could not comprehend my English. Luckily, I could speak mandarin which made it easier for me to ask for additional shampoos and bath gel. Overall, this hotel is great for first time Hong Kong visitors who are travelling with younger or older members of the family who are not that adventurous to live in hostels or cheaper botique hotels. The location is great for shopping, there are MTR stations nearby, the bus stop is right around the corner, and there is an airport express shuttle bus that travels to and from MTR Central Station.
Report this review
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Nice and convenient location

Location, wifi connection, check in/out efficiency
6.3
The location is extremely convenient because the hotel is located in Causeway Bay. It is very convenient to travel to nearby places, such as Tin Hau, Fortress and ofcourse Causeway Bay. The hotel is at least over 10 years old. It is not uncommon to see some worn out parts on beds, cupboards, bath tub etc. More frequent maintenance is needed. I requested a double-bed room on Agoda but the hotel only provided me with a twin-bed room. It was quite weird to have a bed left empty since I was staying there alone.
Report this review
Benjamin Q. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2013
Value for Money!!

Stone throw away from great food and shopping
9.3
Abit rundown over the years, but 4 star hotel with 5 star services...at 3 star pricing haha.
Report this review
Valerie T. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2013
Comfortable bed, clean room, great location

Comfortable bed, great location, fast internet
7.7
Room was clean and quiet, bed was very comfortable. Centrally located in Causeway Bay area, close to shopping malls like Times Square and SOGO. Value for money as well!
Report this review
Samuel B. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
Good Price for a Good Hotel in a Good Location

Location, Overall Quality, Reasonable Pricing
8.3
Just what we needed. A reasonably price hotel, located within the Hong Kong island area. Easy access to public transportation, and easy walk to local restaurants, or even the fancy shopping centers on Causeway Bay metro. FYI, this location is in between Causeway Bay metro station and Tin Hau metro station, and literally right across from the Victoria Park. Didn't get to check out the park thought, but I think it would be cool to if we had the time. ^^
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05