Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3540 reviews

1883 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3540)
Sort by:
Weerapong P. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2014
Good Location, Clean Room

Good Location, Near Shopping Center, Clean Room
8.3
Hotel Located near shopping Area with only 3 mins walk Many Food Shop and Store near Hotel
Report this review
Donovan T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
easy

room, internet and transportation
4
just ok.
Report this review
Wang Z. Couples China, May 21, 2014
good

The room is very clean and tidy
9.7
Overall, the hotel was not bad,The service also needs to be improved.
Report this review
Giovan G. Families with young children Philippines, May 20, 2014
Perfect on a budget

Clean, Friendly Staff, Cheap for HK
7.7
The rooms were very small but in HK, you're too tired at the end of the day to care about the room, the bed was very nice, slept very well. The staff was very friendly, checking in and out was a breeze, the concierge helped us with our bags around the corner to get a taxi to HK Station, Housekeeping made sure the rooms were clean and well stocked. The Hotel is quite far from the MTR though, with a lot of waiting at the stoplights and going up and down on the foot bridges to get to the heart of Causeway Bay. At the end of the day, after you've been on your feet all day it's hard to walk back.
Report this review
Chin P. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2014
out of my expectation

convenient, good service, fast check in
7.3
Good service provided by front desk staff, and he try to satisfy customer request. Excellent!
Report this review
Chua K. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2014
comfortable, relax and enjoyable

clean, convenient and spacious
8
comfortable, relax and enjoyable
Report this review
Yip T. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2014
Good and relaxing

Location decor cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Alwin C. Families with young children Singapore, May 17, 2014
Fun,relaxing and enjoyable

Location,pricing and amenties
6.7
Eventhough the hotel was old and a bit run down,the rooms were clean and decent. Its a value for money hotel
Report this review
Ritchelle G. Families with older children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Centrally Located But small rooms

Location, In room wifi, access to public transport
6
The staff at the check in counter were not friendly. My sister and I stayed for 2 nights. The location is awesome, 5 minutes walk to the Causeway Bay MTR station and Times Square, Lee Garden where the luxury shopping are and close to Jardine's Crescent. It is easy to get a taxi by asking the concierge's help. Located just at the opposite of Regal Hotel HongKong. The room was decent size for petite asian girls like us, i guess for taller and bigger person, that room size will be uncomfortable. We had a twin single beds. The bedsheets and pillows are clean. The bathroom was so tiny, there were no room to move around. They had a tiny sink too. The toilet smells, they must clean it well. It was a cold day when we were there so we didn't use the aircondition much, but it can be too noisy at times. The furnitures were old. There is available hair dryer. We used the safe box in the room to keep our valuables, but it was defective, had to call maintenance to open it. The cleaner did not replace the used towels. But only folded the used wet towels back to the rack. How stupid.!! There are no view of the park nor a view of the city. The room was facing the apartment complex and we can see the neighbours living room and bedrooms. The breakfast buffet was so so, and not a lot of options to choose from. Very basic food was served. I did enjoyed the fresh fruits, they served sweet, rock melon and fresh watermelon, it was delish. I dont like the idea of sharing breakfast in a huge round table with other hotel guests. They dont have alot of tables for 2, or tables for 4. But they have so much of huge round table for 10 persons. It was not very convenient for people who wants to have a little privacy over breakfast. The reception did not inform me of the deposit fee US$500 they charged on my Mastercard which happened to be my atm with mastercard facility. Now I am back and saw this charges in my account. Dunno if they are gonna put it back.
Report this review
James Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Only for eating and shopping

Clean, comfortable, location.
8
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1883 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01