Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3540 reviews

1884 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3540)
Sort by:
Ap C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Enjoyable.

Clean, centrally located and comfortable.
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised by its proximity to public transport as well as places to eat and shop! Overall, all things considered it was a good choice.
Report this review
Randy T. Couples Indonesia, December 13, 2013
clean and well-located hotel

near to local foods, clean, and closed to free shuttle bus to airport
7.7
The room was clean and good located, but it was really small comparing to any other hotels in Hong Kong where I had been to. The surrounding was a bit noisy if next door was having a shower.
Report this review
Flora S. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2013
A memorable trip

Friendly staff,location and spacious room
8.3
Originally we were confirmed a different hotel which nearby Happy Valley, Hong Kong Island. When I found out all my sisters would stay at the same hotel,i quickly changed my hotel booking and reserved a junior suite. This trip was very memorable for all of us due to we came to HKG to attend the family funeral. Our flight came in so early ( i believed around 730-8am)that we had to leave the luggage to the bell hop. The only person who gave me the negative thought was the girl who checked in for us. I asked her if possible to let us use the shower in one of the rooms while we were waiting for the junior suite, she said "No". Later on, she came back to offer us the executive room with 200++ each night to pay the room different. When I turned her down the request and told her we would just wait then, I saw the Rosedale Reward application form, I was curios to ask her the details. She told me with a condescending voice that "this is not for you and you are not qualify" Only When I asked why then she said you need to reserve the room directly to the hotel. I feel bad that i did not book it thru the hotel. Nevertheless, she did not offer me or to explain the benefit if we join the reward program. The rest of the staff are very courteous and polite. Especially one of the Duty Managers "Ivan Ho". We had some problems with our WiFi Internet connection (did not able to get it work till the second day we stayed there. The Duty Manager, Ivan Ho came in to our room and offered to replace the router. But my Husband got the connection to work with a cable so we declined.I will definitely ask for higher floor next time. We were on the 26th floor and were barely higher than the buildings across the street. If you are much lower then your only view is the run down building across the street.The room included breakfast and free minibar which was very nice. The breakfast buffet was 1/2 Chinese 1/2 western food. Not many selections to choose.
Report this review
Pornthip P. Business travelers Thailand, December 12, 2013
Small room, poor breakfast

Fast internet
5.3
Not as good as expected. Small room without full amenities!! Distant from central Causeway Bay.
Report this review
Fangyi S. Groups Singapore, December 11, 2013
Overall a pleasant stay, good location

Clean, cosy and centrally located
7.7
Overall, had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was located near public transport and shopping areas. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and efficient
Report this review
Qiang Z. Couples China, December 11, 2013
just so so

I can't think it out
6.7
I have to say this hotel ,like many other HongKong hotels ,the room is very small ,but I can accept cause it locates in Causeway bay near shopping malls and MTR ,quite convient .
Report this review
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2013
Great Hong Kong hotel

location, convenience, service
8
Report this review
Woo Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 9, 2013
Resonable hotel

Clean room, Resonable price, Location ?
6.7
Hotel location was just ok to me,. as I visited Hongkong many times. This area is not very central, but it has shopping center,. Room was just ok, clean, but not very comfortable. Breakfast also ok. nothing special.
Report this review
Jerome L. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2013
Good Hotel at Causeway Bay

Proximity to Din Tai Fung, Proximity to Shopping Area, Proximity to Subway Station
7.3
Report this review
Addo B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Good weekend in HK at a good hotel

Location, comfortable bed and good food
8
I booked this hotel for the first time because I know and enjoy the Causeway Bay area. Many Agoda reviewers seem to suggest this hotel is worn down and needs a facelift to be a true 4-star hotel. I disagree with them. I enjoyed my entire stay. Good lobby, friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice sitting area in my 1-bedroom on the 27th floor. My main down points were that their website suggests a harbor view is available. There is no such view from the rooms. Also the bathroom was small, even for HK standards. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1884 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05