Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3495 reviews

1859 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3495)
Sort by:
Jackie T. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2013
So-so

Staff, hotel is in causeway bay,
6.7
Room was so small, even the bathroom. The bathroom door lock is also broken
Report this review
Sharon L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2013
I Will Be back

Location, quiet &
7.7
I love my stay with Rosedale & will surely come back again. As my flight was in the late afternoon hence, I’ve requested for a late check out at 1pm. Upon return from my breakfast, my friend told me about the chock toilet. Next thing we know, the housekeeping had come knocking on our door & this was just less than 5mins upon calling them. Unfortunately the issue cannot be resolve within the next 15mins & require some maintenance guy to come resolve the problem & there might be some unwanted smell. I’ve asked to arrange for another room to the service personnel present so that I can rest for another 2hrs before I check out. The service personnel had unable to commit to the request, hence mentioned he will escalate. After a while here came the service manager who informed that he will move me to another room on the same level. This was a bigger room with a living room & a bedroom. It was a great service recovery despite being the last 2 hours of my stay, yet they are willing to switch me to another room. I had a good rest there before I head off to the airport. Good Job to the Rosedale on the Park staff who attended to the issue from room 2602 (checked out on Oct 28th).
Report this review
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Centrally located , Easy acess to public transport

Clean , Centrally locations to Shopping ,Restaurants , tranportations
6.7
I always try to choose Rosdale when visiting Hong Kong as is really value by money .
Report this review
Chung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2013
Everythings fine

close to shopping. clean. easy accessing
7.7
everything is fine. polite and friendly staff. silent room. walking distance to shopping area. budget as a hotel in downtown.
Report this review
Yiu S. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
A budget hotel near shopping district

Reasonably priced, relatively speaking. Cross a street from Victoria Park. A short walking distance from the Central Library.
7.3
It was a short 3-nights stay. Room is small, but clean. The restaurant is great. Short walking distance to Causeway Bay, Victoria Park, and MTR station.
Report this review
Kai G. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
Not very good Staff poor tranining breakfast bad

Good location
3.3
Room so small. breakfast is very bad staff are ignore coustome during breakfast time !
Report this review
Niklas L. Business travelers Sweden, October 19, 2013
Good stay in Hong Kong again

close to shopping restaurants easy to accsess
7.7
Good stay with a lot of things to do close to the hotel, good value for money
Report this review
Yusak I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
Nice Hotel but Far From Central Area

Clean, Good Service and Confortable
6.7
The Hotel is far away from SOGO (Causeway Bay) so we need several minutes to go there. ANd around hotel there are only a little bit restaurant. Every thing almost good except the location
Report this review
Aniruth P. Families with young children Thailand, October 15, 2013
Small Hotel near Causeway Bay

Near Sogo at Causeway Bay
5
The location is not great when we take the bust from the airport. we have to carry luggage from bus to hotel. It quite far away. Bus cannot park in front of the hotel. One suggestion is not to take the airport bus that hotel recommend. Better take the TAXI.
Report this review
Chuah C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2013
easy access to shopping area

restaurant food is good, nice room view, fast lift.
7.3
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1859 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sonata Western RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08