Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3117 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3117)
Sort by:
Avril Z. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2013
Comfort In Budget

Location was very centralized, Staff spoke legible English were very helpful
9.7
Check in was swift, room was not huge but comfortable enough for a good rest. Wifi worked very well with quick connection. Lots of local nice food in the area, not overly priced, 711 is just around the corner, and so is Watsons. Hotel has an airport transfer that only cost HKD150.
Report this review
Hoyi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2013
good except internet connection in room was poor

location, value and comfort
9.7
Report this review
Martin C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2013
centrally located at CWB.

Good location
8
Report this review
Yew K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2013
Shopping just a few walks away , very convenient.

locations, value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Tuan H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2013
Awesome

Food location pricing service
10
The best
Report this review
David H. Couples Canada, April 10, 2013
Conveniently located near shopping center

closed to shopping area and MTR.
7.3
The hotel was clean and located near the Causeway shopping center and the MTR station. The staff were friendly and efficient. The only problem we had was on our last night when we experienced disturbing noises from our neighboring room. It seemed our neighbor was playing a game way passed midnight and there was people talking loudly, shouting occasionally and banging on a hard surface, such as a table or something. The reason we did not complain to the hotel because it was our last night stay at the hotel and we had to get up at 4 am to go to the airport. In my opinion, these people only enjoyed themselves and did not care about other guests staying at the hotel.
Report this review
Joel S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2013
Location and well priced

location, location, location
6.7
Stayed for business. The location, next to Victoria park and Causeway Bay is terrific. The rooms are quite small.
Report this review
Lancelot C. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great location

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, great location
9
The entrance of the hotel was a bit difficult to find because the airport express shuttle dropped us off in the front street, while the entrance to the hotel was at a small street at the back. Still the location is great, a few minutes away from the MTR, major banks (HSBC, Standard Chartered) for those who need to have some money changed. What surprised me though is that the hotel asked for a 2000 HKD deposit, refundable upon check out. This was not written anywhere in Agoda or in the hotel website, and we did not have enough HKD at that time, thus we had to pay by credit card. The staff were generally friendly, with the exception of some staff scheduled at certain hours of the day. The room service staff was also very quick to respond to our needs (e.g. additional shower gel, universal adapters etc). The only turn off was the WIFI could get pretty bad at times. During our first 2 days, the WIFI was great that I could pick up signal anywhere in the room. A few days later, the WIFI signal from the other room's personal WIFI began interrupting the hotel WIFI that I could only get signal by standing beside the door. Still it was a great experience overall, and I would definitely come back.
Report this review
Dwi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2013
Hotel Rosedale bagus untuk keluarga

Bersih, staff yang ramah, pelayanan yang cepat
8.3
Report this review
Olifia O. Families with older children Indonesia, April 8, 2013
Good location and value for money.

Good location. Value for money.
6.7
It was a good stay eventhough the receptionist was not helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05