Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3055 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3055)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2013
Clean room, close to MTR, lots of local restaurant

Need to walk around 7~8 mins to Causeway MTR station, Exit E is better choice. Clean & spacious room.
7
Daniel C. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2013
Clean & spacious room. Attentive & frindly staffs

Location,clean room & frindly staffs
7.7
7~8 mins walk to Causeway MTR station use EXit E is easy access to hotel. There is 24 Hours supermarket "WELLCOME" near Exit E that can buy all the necessary things bf heading back to hotel. Nice local food around Jardine Crescent. Clean room but no sound proof.
Carolyn J. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
A short enjoyable stay with professonal staff

close to transport, capable staff, pleasant decor
8.7
Koon H. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2013
Good Location, near MTR & my office

Good Location, near MTR & my office
6
Quite near to my office at Lippo Centre, just a few MTR stations Will recommend to my collegues
Christine P. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2013
great location, friendly staff

internet, location, staff
8.7
I stayed there with my family. It is conveniently located at the heart of Causeway Bay. It's just minutes away from the MTR station, shopping areas and local restaurants. Free wifi internet was fast. Staff was accommodating. We will stay in Rosedale again the next time we visit Hong Kong.
Thuy T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 17, 2013
the hotel is clean and located in central area

Central, internet and service
5.3
I felt comfortable, convenient when stay in this hotel. I will suggest this hotel for my friend.
Louis C. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2013
Great location, comfortable and friendly staff

Location, friendly efficient staff, great value
9.3
We were lucky to be able to take advantage of a very special deal that included free breakfast and an upgrade to superior room. Had a wonderful stay! Everybody was so friendly and helpful. And the location was superb, right across from a park where an annual floral festival was happening...great photo opportunities. Also near excellent restaurants including one called Din Tai Fung that serves excellent dim sum, right around the corner from the hotel.
Jennifer J. Solo travelers Philippines, March 13, 2013
Comfortable, good stay for 2 nights

Airport Express bus connection around the block
5.7
It was ok for the price, but not spectacular. The location is near enough to Causeway Bay, the shopping area, but had to cross a pedestrian bridge, which is a pain if you want to go back to the hotel often to drop off your shopping bags. Internet was fast but could only connect if near the corridor, not at your room's desk... so I used internet while standing near the door.
Soon C. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2013
Reasonable accommodation for the price paid

Shopping in Causeway Bay, Invaluable free wifi, Affordable
4.3
The free airport shuttle drop-off is not at hotel entrance and we had to lug our luggage about 150m. Checkin was quick probably due to late night arrival but apparent room upgrade to 18th flr was hardly anything as we already paid a higher price for deluxe room in higher floor. Worse was we were given room next to lift and it smelled and view was blocked. Had to go back to reception to change to slightly better room on 23rd with a view. Aircon control didn't work causing us to shiver even when set to 29 deg C. Had to shut off aircon before sleeping. Bed was hard and we didn't sleep well. Enjoyed the wifi and gym though. Wrong place to stay as taxi only option to get to Macau ferry point. Overall not suitable for us.
Wai L. Couples China, March 11, 2013
It's small in size but still good.

Though the room of the hotel is small, however it is nicely decorated with very fitted fixture and furniture :D
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01