Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3056 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3056)
Sort by:
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Good value but small room

Free Wifi, Breakfast included, great view from the higher floors
7.3
Chose this hotel for the proximity to MTR with free wifi and breakfast. But the MTR is a bit of a walk over a bridge and crossing small roads. The wifi speed was sporadic and did not seem to be properly setup, even though I did manage to connect, but it can be frustrating if you have to use it for audio or video. The breakfast spread was not too bad, though nothing to shout about. I realised that there is actually a Ca Chan Teng just opposite the hotel where you can get a local breakfast. My biggest complaint has to be that even though I requested and was given a non-smoking room, I could smell the smoke even after 2 days. Granted the previous guest violated the rule of smoking in a non-smoking floor, but the cleaning is not thorough enough to get rid of the smell lingering in the cupboards.
Simon L. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Great hotel, best value, nice location!

Rooms are clean and nice, although small. Great service too!
8
Hotel is within 5-7 minutes' walk from the subway, and during the walk you could also find great food, shops, convenience stores...the list goes on. Perfect for the foodie or avid ahopper, as great food and shopping avenues are within reach. The location is also a street away from the busy ones, so you get a touch of privacy and less congestion despite the close proximity. Best of both worlds!
Ryoichi O. Couples Japan, March 4, 2013
The room looks old but has much space.

Convenient location, easy access to shop and restaurant area.
4.3
Breakfast was poor, the male staffs are really not professional, but it was not issue to stay here. I would like to stay here again.
Chester H. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
NOT WORTH THE PRICE, DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
5.3
The room is small, The toilet is small, everything is small. The toilet after use failed to flush...wifi in the room is basically no signal. LAN internet not bad. TV is old. Inconsistent replenishment of toiletries.
Andy C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
Great service hotel. They even know your name

Full bedroom with an ante room with sofa for watching TV and separate work table
9
Best services in hotels I have stayed so far. At arrival on a taxi, the bell services was already in the cargo compartment waiting to help unload the luggages. Check in was fast as we were shown to the registration on the second floor and also escorted to our room as soon as the keys were ready. Only issue we have to walk around two blocks to get to the subway. Otherwise eating and shopping was just around the corner. Victoria Park for those who want a leisurely stroll is just across.
Tan D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Another Pleasant Stay

Clean, Accessible, Helpful Staff
7.7
It was another pleasant stay at the hotel. Reasonably priced and great location especially for the marathon participants. The staff was very helpful to flag the cab at the main road and inform the driver of my destination.
Ben B. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2013
Short Stay

Clean, located near city, tidy
4
Joel S. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms

great location
7
It is a great location, middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to reach by taxi, tram, bus or MTR (a 5 minute walk). Across from Victoria Park. It is a bit hard to find at first as it is tucked about 100 feet inside a side street. Follow the pedestrian bridge. Good quality, albeit small.
Mia P. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Very Nice Hotel and Good Location

The Hotel honored their loyal customers
9.3
I have stayed many times in every time I visited Hongkong. The hotel staff recognised me and sometimes they upgraded my room. It gave me a good feeling and I feel like home.
Sirinapa T. Families with older children Thailand, February 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Great service
7
good location, A little bit difficult to find at first, Small room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05