or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hallway Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath Amenities Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Percival N. Couples Australia, January 31, 2013
Great location, rooms are a bit small

Clean rooms and proximity to shopping areas and causeway bay underground station.
8
We found the hotel to be clean and located in a central location. The staff at the concierge was quite efiicient and allways helpful. The rooms were arranged every morning during our departure for breakfast. Would stay again if the opportunity arises.
Gerino V. Business travelers Philippines, January 30, 2013
Very nice hotel with very pleasing service staffs.

Daily buffet and house services are okay.
9
We feel very comfortable and the hotel is presentable in a business like settings that pleases my business contacts in Hong Kong. I have noted this hotel to be revisited once I go back to Hong Kong.
Sk C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 29, 2013
Great business and family hotel

Mini heater in rm, friendly restaurant staff, Great Harbour view
8
Mei H. Couples China, January 29, 2013
Good

Convenient location,friendly staff,high speed internet
9
Jeff P. Groups Singapore, January 28, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great Location!
7.3
good service, manage to communicate well in english and my requests were fulfilled!
Sk C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2013
Friendly,helpful staff , small rm good for single

Good location close to train station
9.3
Hotel with good and open view of Victoria park and Harbour. Good Western and Chinese restaurants. Fabulous location stone's throw away from causeway bay shopping and eating belt. Mini heater provided in room added special touch and went long way in my getting a very comfortable stay and good night's sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to airport express station free shuttle bus stop
Roselle O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2013
Remarkable experience on a budget friendly hotel

Location and service are great.
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Rosedale Hotel in HK. The price is budget friendly. The room is clean, though a bit small. But you will just use the room to sleep so the size is not really a factor. The room is complete. It got ironing essentials and an electronic kettle. The location is superb. The staffs are so accommodating and efficient. They know hoe to communicate in English so I did not have a hard time. The concierge is very competent in giving directions so I did not lost even once in roaming around Causeway bay and the whole of HK including my Macau Trip. One thing I was not that satisfied about is I requested for an early check in but I was able to be at my room 2pm which is the standard check in time. In spite of that, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Sandy T. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Spacious Hotel In Hong Kong

Big And Spacious
9.7
Firstly, the hotel price is reasonable and spacious! Very selodom, you will get to book a hotel in hong kong which is less than $200 per night with spacious space in the hotel room. Before booking, i read reviews that hotel staff is not friendly. But upon reaching there, i was greeted with friendly hotel staff and assist me all the way to my room. Location is good. 5-10 mins walk to causeway bay MTR.
Shopping Tip: very near times square and a couple of small shops selling clothing and other stuff as well.
Hing Y. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

Value for money
8
This hotel is one of the cheapest hotel you can find within the 10 minutes walking distance to the busiest streets around Causeway Bay. Although the hotel room is small, but it's good enough for a resting and sleeping after a long day of walking and shopping around the Hong Kong Island. It's just 8 minutes to walk to the closest MTR Causeway Bay station and 2 minutes walk to the cable bus stop. The greatest thing about this hotel is the location and value for money stay.
Sandy T. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Still The Best Hotel I Ever Stay In Hong Kong

Hotel staff are friendly
9.3
during my stay in hongkong, i have stayed in rosedale follow by l'hotel. the last day i decided to go back to rosedale. hotel staff are much friendly. and they offer me to upgrade to a suite hotel room. everything is so convenient around the hotel location. the only bad point about the hotel is you got to walk at least 10 mins to the mtr. but it is totally fine if you were to go on cold weathers.
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice steamboat restaurant in winsodr hotel 5 floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - HallwayRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath AmenitiesRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08