Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 3495 reviews

1858 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3495)
Sort by:
Wong P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Great hotel located in great location

Friendly staff, centrally located, clean room
8.7
Overall I enjoyed my stay in Rosedale. It is centrally located and very close to shopping area and MTR station.
Report this review
Dody I. Couples Norway, August 16, 2013
Good

Location is in center causeway bay shopping area.
8
In general is good. In the begging was not really easy to find the hotel, since we arrived by airport express shuttle bus. The shuttle bus dropp on/off is located on the Main Street which is pararel street with the hotel. We had dinner once in the restaurant, the service was excellent but the food was too salty. Cleanliness in the room is good, the Housrkeeping really doing a great job.
Report this review
Lynn C. Business travelers Singapore, August 16, 2013
Great Stay

Clean, Good Service, Central
8
Great experience. Will return to the hotel in the future.
Report this review
Ou S. Solo travelers China, August 16, 2013
good location, easy to find

clean, convenient, staff are helpful
8.7
only stay for a night and the room is quite nice...great location and its near the metro station
Report this review
Denny P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Good location but small room

Location, restaurant, service staff
8
Good location, great service staff, delicious breakfast, fast wifi speed, but has small room.
Report this review
Mark S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
Hectic schedule, not so easy to get around

Bed, location, hotel is just OK
6.3
I was upgraded, so had a suite not the usual small room which was quite good Check-in was exceptionally slow for some reason, despite me being the only one checking in and I was frustrated as I had a meet to attend. I had a full agenda of meets but it's tough to get a taxi here as it's on a very busy road and the hotel access is actually around the side of the hotel which means taxis have to go around a side road and not many do as there is nothing much else around the hotel to stop for. The subway is a 5-10min walk and it's pretty hot in HK. The room was nice, the bed big and comfortable, the shower small, the internet slow at times, and the gym tiny and multi-gym broken (the staff laughed when I asked when it will be fixed) which was annoying as I always book a hotel with a gym.
Report this review
Ke S. Families with young children Cambodia, August 10, 2013
Good location

Clearness,great location,shopping
9
Don't like rule no eating at lobby,but over all good place to stay
Report this review
Katrina M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
Luxury hotel close to shopping area

Location, cleanliness, size
8.7
Great experience staying in the hotel. Opposite to Victoria park and central library. 5 mins walk from the main shopping area. Helpful staff, big room size. Though a bit expensive during peak season, worth staying.
Report this review
Ng P. Families with young children Malaysia, August 8, 2013
good services

nice view,
7.7
comfortable hotel, nice view but bad internet, only can join at the reception in room are not fuction.
Report this review
Siu C. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2013
it is very good service

Convenient transport facilities, easy shopping
8.7
good. nice people. they provide free luggage storage even u have checked out and people there are very helpful
Report this review
Previous page 661 - 670 of 1858 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sonata Western RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01