Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3088 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Li J. Families with older children China, February 28, 2013
good location, second time to check in

location is very good, good service, good price
6.7
Report this review
Patricio M. Couples Philippines, February 28, 2013
Was a nice place to stay

Big room,nice and clean
8.7
Report this review
Jun Z. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Beautiful hotel in a convenient location

Great location
7.7
Decently furnished but tiny Hong Kong rooms. Short distance away to the Causeway Bay MTR station with plenty of good food in the area. Room service was decent and they provided us with irons and sewing kits. Had a great time here and a convenience store was within short walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Causeway Bay MTR station.
Report this review
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2013
A good service hotel

They remembered me, their customer
8.3
We often stay in this hotel whenever we travel to Hongkong. The hotel location is very convinience, close to malls, shops, restaurants and subway. The airport bus is located just 4 minutes walk from the hotel. And from the airport they have a free of charge service to the hotel. The wifi signal in the room is very strong.
Report this review
Justina E. Business travelers Indonesia, February 26, 2013
Tiny room with early check in flexibility

Good Location
5.7
Good Location, easily accessed by airport express shuttle bus. Really appreciate the flexibility to get checked in early as we arrive at 6.00 AM with midnight flight from Indonesia. Room is very small, the cupboard cannot be opened free because it will hit the bed. The second bed like an extra bed; not suitable for 4 star superior twin room hotel. Still curious with having to sign the credit card receipt just for deposit. They said that it will be credited back to my account... I hope it will be true..
Restaurant Tip: Indonesian restaurant available nearby
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2013
Good location and adequate room space

Very near to the starting point of the SCB Marathon, near to shopping area.
8
The hotel is just a walking distance from Sogo and Times Square, and to the MTR too. There are nice restaurants located nearby.
Report this review
Siu M. Groups Hong Kong, February 25, 2013
Tiny room but good service

good location
8
The hotel is located between causeway bay and tinhau mtr station. The room is tiny, but the service of the hotel is not bad. They allow me to check in early at around 11am. They have tiny gym too, but it is clean and acceptable. The most important is that I get what I paid for
Report this review
Gunawan A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 25, 2013
nice hotel but bad condition

nice location
6.3
Bad condition.very small and i have to change my room due to the room was very smelly n when i open the door, i can smell the bad odour come out to the hall way.but the duty manager n the concierge staffs are very helpfull.
Report this review
I-Chun L. Business travelers Taiwan, February 25, 2013
mid-high CP value

nice and clean, quick check-in and out, spacy living room
5.7
I think the Rosedale hotel was okay, althogh we had some hard time looking for it. Recommend the hotel to add a shuttle bus service. Gym was too petite
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
You'll get your money's worth

location, convenience, reasonable
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05