or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2992 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2992)
Sort by:
Rizal W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2013
the reasonable price and near the shoping arcade

comfort location, not that far from the shoping center, the room is a little small, but still acceptable and clean enough.. have a fitnnes center.. if you are indonesian there's indonesia food near ho
8
comfort location, not that far from the shoping center, the room is a little small, but still acceptable and clean enough.. have a fitnnes center.. if you are indonesian there's indonesia food near hotel, accoss the street.. there is free mineral water in the fittnes room... incase you feel thirsty
Ka H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Room space is low

clean,neat and good service
6.7
i was lived in rosedale hotel for 1 week.....it provided good service and nice clean up.
Liu C. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Nice service best location but small room

Really like the location, the services above average. The room clean. The door men nice.
6.7
Nice location and nice view of the rooms, a bit small though. The hall way is narrow, and the lobby is small. The service is pretty nice including the front desk and the door men. Nice restaurants and shopping area. Not so far from Subway. Booked from internet, would love to do that again. Nice for leisure and for younger people, with limited room activities but outdoor shopping or dinning out.
Stanley L. Couples Australia, January 21, 2013
Ok location, amenities are a bit aged

Service
7
Last time we stayed was a few years ago and the hotel has visibly aged since then. The rooms are rather small but acceptable by Hong Kong standards. The hotel's location, while in Causeway Bay which is the shopping centre of Hong Kong island, is a bit far from the action and needs a 10 minute walk over at least 1 pedestrian bridge. It is reflected in the price so if you don't mind a bit of walking to a quieter location, you can save money for more shopping. We looked at the small gym and did not feel like going.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance is hit and miss for taxis. Walk 1 block to the road opposite the library for better chance at getting an empty taxi.
Donny S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Great Location, Small Room

Great Location, 10 minutes walking to Causeway Bay MTR Station
9
The hotel entrance is a little bit difficult to find. Receptionist staff is very kind. Room is very small, but we got free upgrade to suite with livingroom. Location is good, 10 minutes walking to Causeway Bay MTR Station, near SOGO departement store.
Shopping Tip: Near Causeway Bay shopping center, SOGO, Times Square luxury shopping mall, Hysan Place.
Lee W. Business travelers China, January 20, 2013
Nice Trip

Decoration
6.7
I was so impress about the quality of the hotel. And i can book it in a reasonable price. It was so convenience.
Restaurant Tip: It was so convenience to shopping.
Adam R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
Decent Hotel, but very small rooms

Good value for the money
7
good location right off causeway bay, but it is on a small side street. this is not such a big deal except it's virtually impossible to get a taxi from this site. also, when you are about town, be sure to bring a chinese language version of the address. many taxis drivers don't know this hotel and can't recognize the street unless you have it written in chinese. having said that, its actually a very short walk to causeway and victoria park. the breakfast is not expensive, but don't expect much. the food was mediocre at best. the beds are not uncomfortable, but i don't think they spent much on the mattresses. there is no central heat. they provide small plug in heaters which blow hot air into the room, making everything very dry. i happened to stay when it was cool enough at night that the use of the heater was necessary. this is not a 4-star hotel. while i wasn't very happy when i got to my room, i actually didn't mind staying there too much after a couple of days. for the price it was a decent value.
Ricky K. Couples Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Good hotel

clean, comfortable, and nice location
8
very recommended, the staff really friendly and helpful , clean room, and located at the center of the city
Kathy C. Business travelers China, January 17, 2013
traffic is efficent

wifi is oK, room is clean and room service is polite
5.7
Kathy C. Business travelers China, January 17, 2013
too much people in Hong Kong

room is too smalll, but wifi is OK, food ok
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04