Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3022 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3022)
Sort by:
Maureen L. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Nice location, value for money

decently near to causeway bay
6.7
We enjoyed our stay at Rosedale. The rooms are a little tired but slightly bigger than the last hotel we stayed in. At least you can open your luggage without inconvenience. loved the location and view (we had a higher floor). Hotel is about 7 mins walk to the Causeway bay MTR and shops.
Restaurant Tip: the little 'restaurant' around the corner of the block opens till late and has rather nice porridge.
Chan J. Business travelers China, January 13, 2013
Area close to city center

Convenient location and and lots of shops in walking distance
6.7
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
great staff and good value

the staff, Location and value
7
Selvy L. Couples Indonesia, January 7, 2013
Rosdale on the park

Wifi inside room
7.3
We stayed here for five days. I had stayed here before, so it was the same experience. We loved the free wifi inside the room, even though sometimes the connection was off or slow. The room was small, but most the room in Hong Kong are small as well. The receptionist lady was so friendly. We had to wait for our room ready even though it was almost 1.30pm when we arrived. I guess they are very strict on check in time. Everything else is the same as before.
Ulanda S. Couples Canada, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Very clean room, easy access to shopping area and restaurants
8
I really joined my stay at this hotel although the room is small but location is very good just step away from major shopping mall and restaurant.
Ran L. Couples China, January 4, 2013
Good location, reasonable price

clean and room size is just fine
8.7
Having been to HK couple of times, this hotel room is not that small compare to others, the room size is just fine for a travelling couple. Room is clean and comfortable. Only the queen size bed - I would say the queen must be very young - it's really not a big bed. It took us 10 min walking from subway to the hotel, not close enough but bus stops around this hotel within 3-5 min walk. So it convenience enough if you get to know the bus routes. The reception was very friendly and efficient, and city map available there as well. In general, we feel it is worth at what the price we paid and we will certainly consider come back next time.
Shopping Tip: Instead of taking subway to Tsim Sha Tsiu, you can take bus 2A or 2X to the WanChai ferry dock and take star ferry. It's also quick and fun, and a little bit cheap than subway.
Ngwe S. Families with older children Myanmar, January 4, 2013
Good hotel

Spacious for hongkong
7.3
I have a nice time there. A bit far from MTR station. Overall, I enjoy.
Sara S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Good location

Near mtr station
8.3
When I am check in , I got problem with my booking. But the manager of this hotel very nice, he gave the good solution. After that the manager gave us free uprade our room to suite n also a bottle wine. Thank you. We apriciate about that.
Travel tip: Just use the bridge in front of hotel and then we only walking about 10 minutes to mtr station. Easy to find a food, near sogo, n some of malls.
Patrick B. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2013
Good hotel

Nice location
9
We stayed here on New Year's Even 2012 and liked it a lot. They upgraded us to a suite at no cost and gave us a late check-out of 1pm. Good location close to Causeway Bay, and very friendly staff.
Eithel V. Groups Philippines, January 1, 2013
Very comfy but rooms are a bit too small

excellent service, soft comforters, good location
7
I arrived at 4am and the staff were still alert and accommodating. When my friend and I checked out, there were protesters on the streets so it was not possible to hail a cab from the hotel.. one of the bellboys accompanied us and brought my suitcase until we reached a street where he could hail a cab.
Travel tip: Check out/in before or after January 1st - protesters choose this day to voice out their concerns and a lot of streets are closed making it difficult to go around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03