Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3020 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3020)
Sort by:
Mirtha S. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2012
great hotel and very warm welcoming service

the service
7
The hotel location was in the alley,but the most taxis I was in know the hotel. The best part of my stay because of the service. The receptionists were very polite and helpful. The hotel room was kind of small, but neat and tidy. The breakfast was pretty good. Next time I'm in Hongkong I will stay in rosedale agaiñ
Restaurant Tip: There are a few small restaurants nearby. There's one I like called Hunan restaurants just a few steps away from the hotel.
Nelson L. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel but Small rooms

Steps away from many dining places like Fairwood, MacDonalds, Starbucks and local eateries. Short 5 minute walk to Times Square and Causeway Bay shopping center.
8.7
rosedale is part of the airport express shuttle route (h2). it took us a few minutes to locate it after getting off from the shuttle as it is in the back street so take note. check in was a breeze with the cheerful and efficient staff. my request for a high floor room was given to me so i had a nice view of the harbor and kowloon. buffet breakfast in the hotel costs $88 but food choice wasn't that great. i would suggest trying out the many local hole in the wall eateries around the block. it is a short hop to times square, hysan place and sogo. while it is far from an mtr station, taxis are plentiful on the main road so it should not be a problem. wifi is provided free so this is a definite plus for my stay! housekeeping staff very attentive and very accommodating on my requests for extra coffee, etc. rooms are clean, bathroom newly renovated, they even provide small bottles of mouthwash! all in all i had a very pleasant stay and would definitely come back to rosedale next time!
Maya A. Families with young children December 1, 2012
Should have better booking arrangement

location
5.3
I booked non-smoking twin bed room, but no aroom such rooms. They upgraded room for me and put extra bed in the room for non smoking delux room. But it was obviously a mistake made by reception. This happened to me at same hotel in past 2 months.
Mia P. Business travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2012
ecellent location

close to shops & restaurant
7.7
clean hotel and good service. They do not have heater. The room is cold during winter. Guests are suggested to bring thick sleeping clothes
John C. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Good classy hotel

Clean rooms and good location
9.3
Conveniently located near the HK Central Library and Victoria Park. Had a great time.
Travel tip: This hotel is a steal under US$150 per night.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Good value for its location

Good location, clean room
7.3
we stayed in the hotel for one night. the best part of it is the location. it is close to causeway bay which is a dynamic area and a heaven for shopping and night life. the room is not big, yet clean and tidy. the internet connection is not too stable.
Don M. Couples Australia, November 24, 2012
Very Disappointing

Close to shopping district
3.7
Was very disappointed in this hotel, the room was tiny , the bathroom was tiny , the lifts are tiny (and slow) and the housekeeping very poor, (didn't change the sheets) and the walls are very very thin. Apart from shopping there is very little in the area to interest a tourist and certainly no food outlets in easy reach.
Rowena K. Solo travelers Canada, November 23, 2012
Neat and nice hotel with good customer service

Free wireless
8
The room and washroom is clean and neat. Pillow and blanket are comfortable to use. The food upstair is quite pricy.
Victor C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 19, 2012
On the Fringe of Causeway Bay Shopping

Good Location & Reasonable rates
7.3
Location - If you intend to shop, this is one of the best area to be in HK,..Causeway Bay (the most densely populated piece of real estate on earth). It is not right on the shopping, just a 5 minute walk from the main shopping area. Hotel overlooks Victoria Park & adjacent to it is the Central Library. Food - Plenty of choices for usual Cantonese fare from low to high end. Worthy of note is many Indonesian Restaurants around (Indonesia Embassy is here) which means one can probably get Halal Food choices. Transport - MRT station is not nearby, but within walking distance. Tram is just outside the front door. Note you can get free shuttle to the Airport Express Train HK Terminal just around the corner. Shuttle runs every 20 mins. Service - Generally good. No complaints. Room - Small but sufficient. Won't fit an extra bed. Don't be disappointed. This is to be expected for HK.
Rudolf S. Couples Switzerland, November 19, 2012
Excellent location, small room, terrible elevator

Location superb, although difficult to access by car
5.7
- the size of the room was definitely not the 20 m2 which was promised in the reservation documentation - 3 elevators are definitely not sufficient for the size of the hotel. Waiting times in excess of 10 minutes were no exception. - litter in front of the main entrance... the concierge staff should pick up the garbage once in a while - the rooms could do with a facelift.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02