or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2985 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2985)
Sort by:
Hsieh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2012
Good location and excellent service

Reasonable price
9.3
I visit HK often, and I usually choose to stay at Rosedale on the Park. It is very convenient, ten minites' walk to the metro station and SOGO Department. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. It is located at the center of Causeway Bay. That's great for shoppers. The hotel room is comfortable, with a large bed and everything you need. Since I am a member of the hotel, I got the privilege of checking out late. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Most importantly, its unbeatable price is very attractive. This hotel will always be my first choice when I visit Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: Can take the elevator of the overpass
Sain L. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
Location is good, close to main commercial center

Location, easy access, reasonable rate
6
Zoe Z. Families with young children Afghanistan, October 6, 2012
Good services but small room

Good location
9.3
Clean and cosy hotel. Conveniently located in causeway bay and just a few minutes walk to major shopping malls such as time square and sogo. Overall I had a good time here.
Zoe Z. Families with young children Afghanistan, October 6, 2012
Good location but small room

Good location
9.7
Clean and cosy hotel. Conveniently located in causeway bay and just a few minutes walk to major shopping malls such as time square and sogo. Overall I had a good experience here.
Mynor O. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
Hotel service good great location

Good service staff
6.7
Need to keep your door lock otherwise cleaning crew just walk in your room
Hotel Feature Tip: Need to keep your door lock otherwise cleaning crew just walk in your room
Kin P. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Location but small room space

隔音很好
6.3
Good sea view and very easy to find 24 hours store
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So easy to find 7-11 store
Michelle D. Couples South Africa, September 30, 2012
Conveniently situated but very small rooms

Location and reception staff
5.3
The hotel is very conveniently situated as it is almost directly across the main road from the tram station and buses. It is near to the main city centre of Hong Kong and walking distance to the Causeway Bay metro station (5-7 min). The rooms are very small and need to be upgraded! The bathrooms are minute!! The breakfast was VERY simple and the staff serving could not understand english. I paid for breakfast for all my nights but did not eat there after having it on the first day. Defiantly not worth the HK140 per day. I ordered a steak sandwich from room service which came with 1 piece of bread (half a sandwich) and cost over HK150. If it was not for the convenient location and the friendly reception staff i would not stay at this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tram is across the road and will take you from one side of the island to the other for HK2.60
Michelle D. Solo travelers South Africa, September 28, 2012
Small room, good location

Nice view of the city, queen size bed
5
I arrived late and was welcomed by friendly staff. I had a room next to my fathers room even though i checked in one day later than he did. The breakfast was boring and did not have much variety. I would rather choose another hotel in the future.
Bei X. Solo travelers China, September 27, 2012
Nice rooms and Great service

Good value
9.3
It was my first time stayed at Rosedale and it was absolutely pleasant experience, they have lovely staff, And the room I stayed it was nice and clean,and the location is perfect. Great Value!
Restaurant Tip: The resturants in Rosedale are very convenient for guests, especially the chinese one on 2nd floor, they have beautiful dishes. And the prices are reasonable as it is a good hotel.
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Small Rooms but well maintained

The bar on the 33rd floor is a nice surprise. Great happy hour prices and a decent view makes it an enjoyable respite after a busy day
7.3
tricky to find if you departing the express train free shuttle bus. tucked away from the main road down an alley. convenient starbucks located around the corner and near to victoria park. great service from he concierge and his staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities


AS-AGWEB-3A07