Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
3319 reviews

1764 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3319)
Sort by:
Chester H. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
NOT WORTH THE PRICE, DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
5.3
The room is small, The toilet is small, everything is small. The toilet after use failed to flush...wifi in the room is basically no signal. LAN internet not bad. TV is old. Inconsistent replenishment of toiletries.
Report this review
Andy C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
Great service hotel. They even know your name

Full bedroom with an ante room with sofa for watching TV and separate work table
9
Best services in hotels I have stayed so far. At arrival on a taxi, the bell services was already in the cargo compartment waiting to help unload the luggages. Check in was fast as we were shown to the registration on the second floor and also escorted to our room as soon as the keys were ready. Only issue we have to walk around two blocks to get to the subway. Otherwise eating and shopping was just around the corner. Victoria Park for those who want a leisurely stroll is just across.
Report this review
Tan D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Another Pleasant Stay

Clean, Accessible, Helpful Staff
7.7
It was another pleasant stay at the hotel. Reasonably priced and great location especially for the marathon participants. The staff was very helpful to flag the cab at the main road and inform the driver of my destination.
Report this review
Ben B. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2013
Short Stay

Clean, located near city, tidy
4
Report this review
Joel S. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms

great location
7
It is a great location, middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to reach by taxi, tram, bus or MTR (a 5 minute walk). Across from Victoria Park. It is a bit hard to find at first as it is tucked about 100 feet inside a side street. Follow the pedestrian bridge. Good quality, albeit small.
Report this review
Mia P. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2013
Very Nice Hotel and Good Location

The Hotel honored their loyal customers
9.3
I have stayed many times in every time I visited Hongkong. The hotel staff recognised me and sometimes they upgraded my room. It gave me a good feeling and I feel like home.
Report this review
Sirinapa T. Families with older children Thailand, February 28, 2013
Nice hotel

Great service
7
good location, A little bit difficult to find at first, Small room
Report this review
Michael V. Groups Philippines, February 28, 2013
Great Location and Value For Money

Quiet Surrounding and Good Location
10
It is my first time to stay in this hotel. Overall my stay was pleasant, a very good location with value for money.
Report this review
Bernard N. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2013
Good location with comfortable rooms

Near tram stop, near MTR station
7.7
We were quite happy that the hotel was in an area that was just a street or two away from the huge crowds of humans we saw everyday. A shuttle bus from the Hong Kong Airport Station stops here and as such it was easy for us as we just used it both ways.
Report this review
Li J. Families with older children China, February 28, 2013
good location, second time to check in

location is very good, good service, good price
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 791 - 800 of 1764 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sonata Western RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01