Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3088 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Roddy W. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Good location with reasonable price.

Only short walk to underground train, lots of shops and markets nearby. Dinner in restaurant is 50% off for hotel guests
9.3
Nice experience, staff is pleasant. Breakfast is reasonably priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the 50% dinner discount at the hotel restaurant during the week, and 30% on weekends.
Report this review
Esther L. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Nice hotel with superbest service

Cleanliness
8.7
This hotel is good for the money. Nice and pleasant stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and the room wifi is super fast. I am glad we did because my room at 30th and the view of the city was great especially in the night. Hotel is located about 10mins away from mrt.
Restaurant Tip: surroundings nearby with quite some famous nice food and shopping malls (ie: Sogo and Times Square)
Report this review
Jesslyn M. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
good location, excellent service

room considered quite big and clean
10
Nice and friendly staff. Very helpful. I was asking bout a place nearby, the staff not only direct me but also help to inform the taxi driver where we are going and where to drop us.
Report this review
Gaik C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Very small room

Good location
5.3
The room was very small but the location was good for the MTR and Victoria Park.The restaurants were expensive for what they offer.
Report this review
Iok C. Solo travelers Macau, November 3, 2012
Friendly staff

Best value of money
8
Rooms are small but staff are friendly and very helpful. Convenient location to transportation, such as MTR and trams. Very close to shopping areas and you can find bookstores nearby. Many restarants nearby with a big variety too, within a 15-minutes' walk. The hotel is in a relatively quiet street so it is not that noisy. I will consider coming back again in my next visit.
Report this review
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2012
Great location

free uprade!
9.3
Lovely and friendly staff gave us an upgrade to the suite. It was small and cozy.
Report this review
Li L. Groups Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Bad service and small rooms

Reasonably Good location
4.7
Service staff was not helpful at all. Hotel and room was very gloomy
Report this review
David D. Couples Australia, November 2, 2012
Reasonable Location with Small Rooms

View from the Skyzone Lounge
6.7
We stayed at the Rosedale for three nights. The reception staff were polite and efficient and as expected, a deposit was required on arrival. The Concierge and his staff were excellent, providing advice, suggestions and assistance as required. The rooms are a little dated and are smaller than we expected but were adequate for our needs. Free bottled water (mini bar)is provided for the first night only and the contents of the mini bar itself leaves a lot to be desired (below standard). The Skyzone Lounge provides amazing views overlooking both The Peak and Hong Kong/Kowloon skylines. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory but the level of service could have been better. Overall, we had a pleasant stay,however, we would probably stay closer to the Central/Wanchai areas next time.
Report this review
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, November 1, 2012
Good access

Easy access, walking distance to station, shopping and entertainment area
6.7
Report this review
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, October 31, 2012
Easy access

Walking distance to station, restaurants and shopping area
6.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04