or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath Amenities Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2983 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2983)
Sort by:
Peter W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Pleasant hotel with small rooms

ample buffet breakfast, free wifi in room, convenient location, availability of free airport express shuttle
7.7
The room and bathroom was cramped for 2 people, but clean and comfortable. The airport express shuttle bus does not stop at the front entrance but it is only a very short walk away, around 2 corners. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Goos average city hotel

Location and price
7.3
Keizo Y. Business travelers Japan, July 27, 2012
clean, comfortable with a great view

Friendly and English speaking staff
8.3
i stayed 4 nights for my business trip to hk and the hotel was a great base for my activity. within the walking distance from causeway bay mtr station and central library. i had a room on the 31st floor with a great mountain, city and harbor view at the same time. it was s small space but comfortable enough. staff members were very friendly and willing to help. a typhoon hit hk during my stay, but they let me use hotel's umbrella everyday. only concern i had was very slow elevators. i had to wait more than 10 minutes to go down from the 31st floor to the ground level. i will definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A block-away nearby Central Library is a great place for a quick visit even tough you are not hoping to read books. They provide air conditioning, free space/chair, news papers (in variosu languages) and Free Wi-fi.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, very nicely priced

Location and price
9.3
Stayed here a couple of times already. Nothing really bad about this place. Near Causeway Bay attractions but at a very reasonable rate. The room is not huge but this is to be expected in HK. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Causeway Bay
Halim S. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great location.

Shower
9.7
One of the best shower I have experience is in this hotel. Maybe I am just too tired from the shopping all day or maybe something else. But I can always remember showering in this hotel and it made my staying happy.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the Causeway Bay.
Yu Z. Couples China, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and good location
8.3
very good location . room very clean .the staff quite good. high floor .good view.but the liftd abit slowwwww. maybe i live at high floor
Melanie W. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2012
Convenient loc, smooth talking staff

Location, clean room, lovely housekeeping staff
6.7
Hotel upgraded me at checkin after I asked to extend stay. Not sure if that would be so if otherwise. Hotel debits your cc for deposit at checkin even tho was assured the signed chit was being held n not debitted till checkout. Since this is normal practice for international hotels, I did not think it unusual. However, but both this time n in previous visit, my cc was debited within an hour, and when I checked out hotel, again debitted for stay and i was told the deposit was done by cc co and not the hotel but it would be refunded after 2 weeks. No wonder staff could not explain and the same charming, confident Ileen at the front desk (both times when i stayed at this hotel) explained 'it was held by cc co and not the hotel'! I am sure it is not her choice but a questionable hotel policy, I had read about this same practice by another traveller and would be interested to see hotel response I had package delivered to concierge and they never informed me. Had the sender not texted me a reminder, I would have flown off without the important documents in the package, unacceptable for an international hotel,
Hotel Feature Tip: Beware of upfront cc debit at checkin instead of checkout. Do not expect to be informed should anyone send you something left with concierge.
Ai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

Great locations
8
The hotel is located at the central of Hong Kong Island, which you don't have to worry much about the transport. I was put at 28th floor and enjoyed the night city view very much so. The hotel staff has been very friendly from the moment I wanted to change the guest's name before check-in to the end. I was actually quite surprised that all the staff speak fluent English.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I planned to visit HK in July as most of the airlines are having promotion in this season. It could be the worst month to travel in HK, as weather has been crazy. It is either too hot or invaded by typhoon storm.
Xi L. Couples China, July 20, 2012
Very nice service with plenty of stuff to giveaway

Service
9.3
Very nice indeed, everytime you walked out, there was some here to say bye bye and open the doors for you. Everyday got free mineral water for two people. Room is bit small but talking about HK and its prime location, i think this size is enough for a young couple. Home service can be delivered within 10 mins, which is really quick compare to other hotels that i stayed.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to SoGo & time square in Causeway bay.
Wayne C. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2012
Good loation

Decent hotel at good location
6.7
The hotel looks reasonable new and well maintained. The service is not bad. The English and Mandarin language ability of some of the front desk staff is a little weak. Though I hold a foreign passport, the female staff kept speaking in very rapid cantonese to me while I spoke in English. But nothing much to complain about and another male staff with reasonable English quickly took over when he noticed the communications. The hotel is located on the fringe of Causeway Bay. It is about 10 minutes walk to the heart of Causeway Bay and 5 minutes walk to Tin Hau underground station hence quite convenient. While Victoria Park is situated in front of the hotel, my room did not have a view of the park or the harbour. At slightly over HK$ (incl. tax), it is reasonable value. One point to note, the entrance to the hotel is on the side street hence catching a taxi during peak hours may be rather difficult.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bath AmenitiesRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08