Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3087 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3087)
Sort by:
Eric C. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Good location but smallish room

Well trained staff
8
Well presented hotel with friendly staff in a quiet section of Causeway Bay. For a 3 star hotel, there were good facilities. We didn't mind the smallish room but the first room we were given had a unpleasant musty odor. We were given another room which had lesser odor. I suspected that the air conditioner might be the cause.
Report this review
Tony N. Families with older children Singapore, September 12, 2012
Good location with small size rooms

Location
6
The hotel is located near all amenities - food haunts, shopping, etc. It is clean and well run. Staff were friendly and helpful when asked for assistance. Rooms were clean. Hotel should provide bottled drinking water every day instead of only on the first day as wellcome drink (2 bottle of drinking water that is).
Shopping Tip: 15 minutes to center of Causeway bay and MTR stations. Comparae prices and select items can be cheaper than in Singapore. There are other shopping haunts that can be reached easily by bus, MTR etc. A good way to see Hongkong is to take a electric tram - take the upper level of the bus to get a good view. Took one in the evening from Western Hongkong island to the other end and I obtained a panoramic views of life along the streets of Hongkong. Cost HK$2.30 (have some changes ready).
Report this review
Bridget B. Couples Australia, September 11, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Clean, comfortable, free wifi, very helpful staff
10
Enjoyed the friendly service, hotel is close to many shops and restaurants I definitely would return.
Report this review
Poon K. Couples Canada, September 11, 2012
Great Hotel but small rooms

location, services at receptionj
7.3
Convenient location for shopping and restaurants but a bit too far from subway.
Shopping Tip: New Town Plaza at Shatin
Report this review
Roslyn S. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
great location, great service

close to everything
9.3
Great location close to Causeway bay Metro staion and shopping areas. Very attentative staff, smiles all around. The restaurant on the 33rd floor has great views and the price is just right.
Report this review
Lim T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

simple and efficient, great location
9
its not your typical honking hotel... the staff are well trained and provides great service with a smile. everything is assessable via the nearby underground . . .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: head straight to "lan kwai fong" street . . .
Report this review
Yang Y. Solo travelers China, September 9, 2012
good location

good location
7.7
good location but a bit noisy. room is very small and like only can fit one small bed in it. its ok to stay for one night. short stay.
Report this review
Wenhan G. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2012
A cosy hotel, well thought for guests' well being

Sincerity shown by staff, cosy and comfortable hotel room
9
The hotel was difficult to locate on the first day, shortly after my friend and I alighted from the free airport express shuttle bus. The bus alighted us in front of Watson's store and the hotel is behind. It means rain or shine, there is no coverage from bus to hotel. We asked for directions and tugged our luggage into the small alley before we could see the black building of Rosedale hotel. The first moment we enter was the floral scent at the hotel lobby and staff greetings. The reception is on the 2nd floor. Check-in was quick, a credit card deposit was required. The staff could converse in English, Mandarin. When we reached our hotel room floor, we were pleasantly greeted by the housekeeping. I felt a sense of professionalism even to these lower level staff. We were given a non-smoking room, and the size was slightly bigger than a typical HK hotel room. The room did not have much space for a second luggage so I placed mine on the dressing table. The shower and tap were working well with hot water available, there was also a bathtub. Toothbrush, body wash, shampoo, clean towels were provided. The TV did not have many international channels, but it was okay for us as we watched mainly local ones. Clean cups, boiling flask, teabags were also available. What makes us happy was the availability of electrical sockets, and internet connection (an internet cable was provided). Wifi was also available, but I have to stand near the exit door to get better connection on my phone. The aircon had an adjustable panel, but it felt colder than the adjusted temperature. Our beds were comfortable, enough room for turning around. Bed sheets were comfortable too, providing adequate warmth. Transport from the hotel to Causeway Bay MTR requires just a short tram ride on the main road. Or if you can understand bus routes, just a 5 mins ride. If to walk, walk on the main road which is shorter to reach back to the hotel. McDonalds, Starbucks, 7-11 are within reach!
Shopping Tip: Walk over to Hysan Place, a new shopping mall with a 24-hr Eslite Bookstore (24hrs from thur to sat). Spanning 3 floors, it sells from generic topics to political science, sociology. A good range of Chinese books. There is also a shop called Smile Yogurt, fancy yogurt creations. Try it!
Report this review
Shigeru K. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
Close to shopping area

Easy access, close to station and kind staffs
7
Report this review
Riandi S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2012
small rooms with bad attitude of the cleaning serv

location
5
Actually this hotel is a quite a nice place to stay. But the attitude of the cleaning service is impolite. She push us to get out from the hotel @ 11 o'clock. The check out time is@ 12. I orde 3 rooms. Just push us to use only 1. So she can clean the rooms earlier before the checking out time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02