Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3054 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3054)
Sort by:
Suwarno Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
hotel with high class performance

the room is quiet good
6.7
Rosedale is 4 star hotel with best room, really had a good experience here, good service from the hotel guy. Me and family are coming to hongkong for the first time, and knowing that rosedale is a good stayed hotel. It will be our recommendation for another visit
Hotel Feature Tip: Its only takes 15 minutes walk to the central of causeway bay
Wangsheng C. Solo travelers China, August 13, 2012
Good location

service is pretty good
6
First stay here. The hotel is decent with great location though the rooms are small. But still good value for the price compares to other hotels in causeway bay. The staff are nice except that when I checked out, I asked the girl to cancel my credit card authorization after i paid all the bills, but she said she could not do that. I dont quite understand why it cant be done as other hotels normally dont have such problems.
Clara P. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Good Location

Near Causway bay where you can find almost everything you need
6.3
The hotel room was a bit small and the toilet didnt flush properly. However, overall the room is comfortable and with good location. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and is walking distance to casueway bay where you can find all the shops, restaurants. Good location to enjoy a city life.
Kang Y. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2012
Well-located hotel with clean, comfortable rooms

Good location near Causeway Bay MTR and Causeway Bay Area
7.3
Rosedale on the Park Hotel is a mostly no-frills, 4-star hotel in HK which is well located in the Causeway Bay area. Rooms are as expected of modern 4-star hotels, although a little small and cramped. Staff are courteous and efficient, but lift to the rooms are really slow - a sign of how old the building actually is.
Shu H. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Good service, very small rooms, multiple stains

Good service, 5 minute from MTR
5.7
The twin bedroom had no space for two luggages, one went on the luggage rack, another went on the floor in the corner. Multiple stains on the covers, and everyday's towels. People were smoking on the non-smoking floor. One good point was that my friend and I left our unopened drink in our fridge in our first room. On moving us into our new room, they moved our drink from the fridge as well! Good service there. Staff were friendly and helpful. A bit hidden as you have to walk into an alley, but it is totally safe.
Ke C. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Nice hotel with proper amenities

Strict security access to room levels, proper hotel amenities
8.3
hotel is 10-15min walking distance away from causeway bay mtr, a lot of shopping and f&b outlets along mtr stretch. hotel rooms levels are only accessible with room key card. free wifi in room but connection not too strong, must be near to door area to get a better signal. room is not big but comfy. housekeeping is average, discovered some food crumbs left by previous occupant. overall, still a nice stay.
Wei L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and a short walking distance to MTR

Security access to room level
6.7
Hotel outlook was rather good however i find the hotel lobby was a bit small and its not on the normal first floor. Lift waiting was slow also but probably because of the card access system whereby some guest have problem inserting the card in the right direction. Room size are still acceptable not the smallest i have stayed so far in hong kong. Overall still recommended.
Ju Y. Groups Singapore, August 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Location. 5 mins from times square and MTR.
7.3
Friendly staffs, great location, quiet, near trams to happy valley, central, ETC. Only minus point is the small size of the rooms.
Shopping Tip: Near times square!
Jasmin N. Couples July 31, 2012
Good Location

Easy access to everywhere with free shuttle bus
7.7
i was in Macau to watch 'Dancing Water' show. Staying in Hard Rock Hotel makes it easy because it is link to the theater. 'City of Dreams' provide shuttle to everywhere you need to go, e.g to Macau city as well as the ferry/airport terminal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must watch "The Dancing Water" show.
Cheung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Room a bit dark

Close to Causeway Bay shopping area
8.7
Free Upgrade to Suite which is out of our expectation. Room service is great
Shopping Tip: Convenient a good choice for traveller shopping. Rate is reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01