Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3023 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3023)
Sort by:
Margaret P. Groups Canada, July 17, 2012
Very clean, quiet, comfortable.

Reception staff efficient, polite.
7.7
Very happy. On account of family get together event my son joined my sister and I after we checked in 3 days, thanks to the staff I was unlucky get a suite so we can stay in one place, as many of the hotels in HK were fully booked that week.
Travel tip: Easy to get around to shopping malls, restaurants and transportation.
Lanty S. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Convenient location. Good value.

Located within walking distance to Causeway Bay. Tram stop almost at door step.
6.7
We had a pleasant stay. We selected the hotel because of its convenient location. The room was ordinary but clean. Concierge spoke good English.
Shopping Tip: Approx. 7 min walk to Lee Garden in Causeway Bay and 10 min walk to the MRT station. The tram stop is just around the corner if you don't want to walk.
Joseph T. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Conveniently located hotel.

Quiet surrounding but all excitements are within walkable distance.
8.7
This is a very conveniently located hotel with all actions and excitement being located at walkable distance. Since the hotel is not situated at the main road, it is pretty quiet at night - good for resting. Victoria Park, MTR stations and Causeway Bay shopping district are within 5-min walk. The hotel room is charged at a reasonably low level and is indeed value for money. The room size appears small - but where else doesn't given the high cost of land in Hong Kong. I stayed 3 nights with the hotel and had also visited its Chinese restaurant. Food is good and the price is also reasonable. This is a hotel that I would recommend to anyone I know.
Robert O. Business travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
Good location, small rooms, budget hotel, clean.

Near shopping district - Causeway Bay. Short taxi ride to Central and LKF.
8
well managed hotel. good security and clean hotel throughout. staff ready to assist when needed. didn't try any of the hotel food as a sea of restaurants and department stores are very nearby. rooms are small, but more than good enough for a short shopping or business trip to hong kong, especially if you are out most of the day. no complaints. price good for decent location on hong kong island.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to take a hotel card from the concierge desk when stepping out of hotel. Once in awhile you may run into a taxi driver that does not know this hotel. The hotel card helped me on a few occasions to get back to my room with no problem.
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2012
Nicely located with friendly staff

Location near to the shopping area and tramway, friendly staff.
9
I enjoyed staying at Rosedale mainly because of its location which is close to the shopping area and the tramway, which is very convenient. Staff are quite friendly and helpful. Room is clean, and quite comfortable.
Ghayas U. Families with young children Pakistan, July 11, 2012
Excellent Exprience

location is great
8.7
i visited first time hongkong, befor visting i was confused regarding selecting hotel. but i m very happy to select the such a good hotel , very friendly staff and very good located . My experience was very good.
Nightlife Tip: if u r alone visiting so dont try to go for nighlife
Wai M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 11, 2012
Good location
7.7
I got the room for a business trip. The room was suitable for a quick stay, with basic facilities. only thing to point out was that breakfast was not included. It is not really close to any mrt station but can take other public transports bus and tram to get to where you want to go.
Felix F. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2012
lovely and clean hotel

the location is strategic for shopping
8
Definitely will come back to rosedale again. Suitable for business.
Eric D. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
Nice and convenient hotel

Nice Service
8
to our surprise, we got upgraded to deluxe suite. the room is spacious, clean and tidy. the only concern is that the bathroom is unproportionally small. but overall it is a nice experience. thank you, rosedale.
Therese P. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2012
Good location

good location, good service, good size of room
7.7
The location was pretty good because it was an 8 min (brisk) walk to Causeway Bay MRT station. Right beside the hotel are some restaurants, fr0-yo, milk tea places. A few min away were a couple of Indonesian establishments so I'm guessing this area is where most of the Indo community stays in HK. The service was not bad at all. Overall, we had a pretty good stay in this hotel. Would I go back and stay here? Definitely.
Restaurant Tip: There's a good restaurant right beside the hotel but I forgot the name

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06