Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 3060 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3060)
Sort by:
Cheung C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2012
Room a bit dark

Close to Causeway Bay shopping area
8.7
Free Upgrade to Suite which is out of our expectation. Room service is great
Shopping Tip: Convenient a good choice for traveller shopping. Rate is reasonable
Fanny P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Location is good
8
The location is good. It nearby many good restuarants and also easy to access. As i stay at Superior room, it had dining room and bed room. Its is good for us if we can use the dining room for dinner and it also had microwave for us to re-hit the food when we stay at the room for dinner. The services of this hotel is good and nice.
Yu S. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Decent location but small rooms

Clean, not too far away from a main shopping area
7
rosedale is situated not too far from the causeway bay mtr station, sogo and times square. with this it makes shopping easy and there are many eateries around the area which could satisfy your hunger pangs. the rooms are clean and the facilities are considerably adequate. however, like many hotels in hong kong, the rooms in rosedale are relatively smaller. some of the staff cannot communicate in english very well and you may find it hard to talk to them. on the whole, a good hotel and worth a try. however, do not have your expectations set too high.
Shopping Tip: If you are a shopaholic who is going to Hong Kong just to shop and would end up carrying many heavy bags back to the hotel, it may be a tad troublesome given the location of the hotel. Same goes when you when you're traveling to the airport if you are going by MTR.
Andry S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Good location but just ok

Location and clean rooms
7.7
Located in Causeway Bay which is one of the shopping districts in HK, Rosedale is recommended if you wish to visit HK for leisure. It's just 10 mins walking from Causeway Bay station and you can find lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel itself was pretty clean, the staffs were sharp and fast but the downside is the size of the room which is relatively small. However, most hotels in HK have small rooms.
Peter W. Couples Australia, July 29, 2012
Pleasant hotel with small rooms

ample buffet breakfast, free wifi in room, convenient location, availability of free airport express shuttle
7.7
The room and bathroom was cramped for 2 people, but clean and comfortable. The airport express shuttle bus does not stop at the front entrance but it is only a very short walk away, around 2 corners. The staff were always friendly and helpful. Would be happy to stay there again.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Goos average city hotel

Location and price
7.3
Keizo Y. Business travelers Japan, July 27, 2012
clean, comfortable with a great view

Friendly and English speaking staff
8.3
i stayed 4 nights for my business trip to hk and the hotel was a great base for my activity. within the walking distance from causeway bay mtr station and central library. i had a room on the 31st floor with a great mountain, city and harbor view at the same time. it was s small space but comfortable enough. staff members were very friendly and willing to help. a typhoon hit hk during my stay, but they let me use hotel's umbrella everyday. only concern i had was very slow elevators. i had to wait more than 10 minutes to go down from the 31st floor to the ground level. i will definitely come back to this hotel for my next trip to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A block-away nearby Central Library is a great place for a quick visit even tough you are not hoping to read books. They provide air conditioning, free space/chair, news papers (in variosu languages) and Free Wi-fi.
Henry W. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, very nicely priced

Location and price
9.3
Stayed here a couple of times already. Nothing really bad about this place. Near Causeway Bay attractions but at a very reasonable rate. The room is not huge but this is to be expected in HK. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Causeway Bay
Halim S. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2012
Great location.

Shower
9.7
One of the best shower I have experience is in this hotel. Maybe I am just too tired from the shopping all day or maybe something else. But I can always remember showering in this hotel and it made my staying happy.
Shopping Tip: Nearby the Causeway Bay.
Yu Z. Couples China, July 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean and good location
8.3
very good location . room very clean .the staff quite good. high floor .good view.but the liftd abit slowwwww. maybe i live at high floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C02