Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
3315 reviews

1761 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3315)
Sort by:
Kin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2015
WONDERFUL

GOOD ROOM NICE LOCATION AND GOOD SERVICE
10
BRILLIANT NIGHT WITH MANY CHOICES OF TV PROG AND THE BED IS VERY COSY
Report this review
Yicong Y. Business travelers China, September 28, 2015
not bad

Food, smile service and city view
10
Wonderful
Report this review
Wai K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

Room, Staff, Value for money
9
initially, I booked the wrong Rosedale. But the service standard didn't lose out to Rosedale Kowloon. Thumbs up for Rosedale for their service standard!!
Report this review
Suratchan L. Business travelers Thailand, September 23, 2015
Clean Hotel but Small Room

Clean Hotel, Near Tram Station, Good location: Easy to find sth. to eat
7.3
The elevators. Have to wait for long time. Very Slow Lifts. One of the elevators always out for repair.
Report this review
Varisa J. Couples Thailand, September 20, 2015
Nice hotel. The only complaint was the elevator.

Cleanliness and room size
7
Not bad. Worth the value!
Report this review
Angelica V. Couples Philippines, September 15, 2015
My home in Causeway bay

Location, rooms and staff!
9.3
Fantastic stay at Rosedale! Next time I am in Hongkong, I will stay here again. Great proximity to the shopping district, and the MTR stations. Easily accessible to all forms of public transportation. The staff were very kind and helpful too. I needed to freeze my breastmilk as I am breastfeeding and pumping and the front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting to use their kitchen freezer, even providing a nice vacuum container for my breastmilk. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable! For the price, it was a great deal! Highly recommended! Will definitely stay there again next time I am in Hongkong.
Report this review
Ken H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Good, clean, modern hotel

Rooms spacious by HK standards, clean and modern
8.3
Report this review
Kamran A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2015
Very small rooms no space

Nothing
6
I did not like it
Report this review
Jan N. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2015
value for money hotel

location (10-15 min walking distance to causeway bay center), airport express free shuttle bus, price
6.3
Our stay is average to above average. We weren't disappointed but we didn't expect much as well. Rooms were clean, average Hong Kong sized hotel and just enough for us. We weren't able to try out the food as we did not avail of the breakfast. Location is primarily the reason why we picked the hotel. The MTR station is walkable (may be 10-15 mins walk). There is also a bus stop and a tram stop nearby, cheaper option for transportation. There is also an airport express shuttle stop nearby (around the corner) if you're riding the airport express (stops at Hong Kong station/IFC mall).
Report this review
Rita F. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Convenient

Convenient, Quiet, Staff
7.7
Elevators are slow
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 1761 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Sonata Western RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04