Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (280)
Sort by:
Thomas A. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2015
Family stay

Location location location
9.3
Jaston T. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Worth ever penny spent

The room is clean, the staff are helpful and the service is fast
8.3
Tan D. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2015
Rooms are smaller than featured photos.

Location is within 7-10minscwalk from MTR.
7.3
Sutanto P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2015
holiday in hongkong

clean,comfort,
7
Most of the staff dont like to smile.. location bit far from mrt but near bus stop
Rozelle M. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2015
Dated rooms but good location

Location, location, location
6.7
Stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very dated and had a musty smell when we first walked into the room. The buffet does the job every day but during our 3 day stay, not much was changed so variety might be a problem for some. Location is good, only a short walk to the action of Causeway Bay and a stone's throw from Victoria Park, which was a big bonus for us as we had our 20 month old with us. I would say it is more of a 3 star hotel and with that in mind, it's good value for money.
Rizza L. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2015
Staff speaks English. we enjoyed our stay.

Accommodating staff, they are helpful and attentive to thier guests' needs. Walking distance to most of the places... Safe and secure room kinda small though for superior but all in all, it was a nice
8
We enjoyed our stay. My husband rated the hotel "best." My son likes it as well as. All in all, nice stay. We will recommend the hotel to our friends and would probably go back. We just hope, superior room would be bigger next time.
Vonny S. Families with young children Indonesia, March 25, 2015
good..., love it, will be back again......

location, cleanliness, food
8.7
Tam K. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 14, 2015
conveniently located

good location, value for money
7.7
it was generally good hotel with this budget, it was cool to live on tall bldgs inside hotel, night view was great
Leontinus A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Overall is somehow luxury

Location is very strategic. Room is great, with mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then bed room plus bath room. I can say that overall is somehow luxury
8.3
This is the first time I stay in Rosedale on the Park with my wife and our 3 years old daughter. The location I can say is the best thing, in Causeway Bay. From airport we took a vigor bus that took us right in front of the hotel, very easy. Not far from MTR station (6 minutes walk) and Victoria Park. Also in the neighbourhood I can find a good noodle restaurant and several place to eat with reasonable price, including seven eleven and a hospital. And we can walk to central of Causeway Bay where we can find a lot of shopping mall, Times Square, Sogo etc. The room we took is also good. There is a mini bar, dinning table, living room, and then the bed room plus bath room. Our room is located at 32nd floor which is a good place to look at Hong Kong from above. For breakfast I think that pretty standard and nothing special. Overall we think that it is somehow luxury.
Fanny T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2014
poor stay

location, price
5.7
Really bad. No cold water in the tank so all water is boiling hot and its impossible to take shower. The management kept coming back and forth to solve this issue for hours. I requested for other room but they said fully booked and all rooms experience same problem. How is that possible. The bed is also an old one and has already sinked in. Plus the bed sheet was torn and has a hole in it. Too many problems till I dont know where to start complaining

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08