or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Rosedale On The Park
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Concierge Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Entrance Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double Bedroom
Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Bedroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - Buffet Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 313
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Pierre I. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
nice, comfortable, and clean.

The hotel has a great location, the staff can converse in English very well, and the rooms were cozy, comfortable, and clean.
7.7
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel, which offered good value for money. It's near a major shopping center, the MTR station is nearby (a brisk 5 minute walk), and they offer a shuttle service to and from the hotel, which ran according to schedule. The only complaints we had are very minor: They should expand the elevator music playlist (we heard the same sonata over and over), and on one night, the cleaning staff forgot to put in fresh towels after they removed the old ones. Having been recently renovated, the hotel's rooms and bathrooms are still very clean--we hope they can maintain this. The views from the upper floors are excellent, so that helps with the ambiance too. As to the dining outlets, we only ate at the hotel for breakfast, and the breakfast buffet selection was adequate but nothing special. There seemed to be a lot more diners at dinner time, so maybe it gets better. In any case, I would definitely come back to this hotel.
Seamas W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable
6.3
Lap Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2015
value for money

value, staff, functionality
9.3
good
Stephanie W. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
pleasant and surprising wkend getaway

staff very polite and made sure to explain why the lifts didn't work on the day we checked out.
8.7
Everything was perfect except speed and efficiency of lifts. Got frustrated that we had to wait at least 10mins for the lifts and nearly got us late for our breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. Choice of breakfast was above average. Sometimes the staff from room service smelt like cigarettes. But overall, was above average. I'd return again and have this hotel as my regular choice and advise friends/families to stay there.
Mochtar W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 23, 2015
good location near convention centre and shopping

near convention centre and shopping centre
8
Very nice
Sugiharto S. Groups Indonesia, April 23, 2015
Good Location

Good Location, Clean, Staff
8.3
Awesome
Soh A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
very convenient

Good lcation, free WiFi, clean
8
I like thelocation which is near to all shopping mall
Nattakorn J. Families with older children Thailand, April 14, 2015
bit far from the MTR but its still in walkable di

near shopping centre
7.3
Rizza L. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2015
Staff speaks English. we enjoyed our stay.

Accommodating staff, they are helpful and attentive to thier guests' needs. Walking distance to most of the places... Safe and secure room kinda small though for superior but all in all, it was a nice
8
We enjoyed our stay. My husband rated the hotel "best." My son likes it as well as. All in all, nice stay. We will recommend the hotel to our friends and would probably go back. We just hope, superior room would be bigger next time.
Cheung B. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 9, 2015
very good location

facilities for quick travelers, cleanliness and location
8.7
The room is ok. Although is not big but very clean, comfortable and got everything we need. Near MTR right in the shopping center of causeway bay. good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong KongRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - ConciergeRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - EntranceRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Double BedRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Double BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite BedroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Living RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite Dining RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - International Seafood BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Breakfast & Lunch & Dinner - BuffetRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02