or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok

86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Skyzone Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Facilities Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Business Center Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Bathroom Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Lobby Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite Room Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Reception Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 435
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2489 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2489)
Sort by:
Wai I. Couples Hong Kong, July 18, 2014
Too small

didn't worth the money
5.7
Location wasn't very convenient because it was not close to any mtr station. The room was very small and bathroom was tiny. You can hear everything in the corridor and since it seemed to be a popular hotel for mainland tours and they all spoke very loud in the corridor it was quite annoying. The bed was a bit hard and everything looked old. With the same price there are many better hotels in HK than this one.
Joanne P. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Probably wouldn't stay there again

Staff, shuttle bus, roof top bar.
6.3
I stayed for four nights and the rooms are okay but very tight. Location is okay but not great as it is a fair walk to transport or local attractions. Views from upper levels are good and the roof top bar is a nice escape. Staff were also very helpful and efficient. The major thing that put me off was breakfast which was crowded and stressful trying to find a table and serve myself in the midst of a crowd. The lifts also aren't adequate for the number of visitors and it took me twenty minutes once to get from Level 2 to my room. It is a reasonable hotel but I found it claustrophobic and not particularly convenient. Would only stay again if I couldn't find a better option.
Joanne P. Business travelers Australia, July 15, 2014
Adequate but claustrophobic

Well equipped room, nice staff, shuttle bus.
6.7
Stayed for four nights and the good things about the Rosedale were that it is a reasonable location, the service was prompt and the room was reasonably attractive (but like Hong Kong/small and crowded). Difficult things were that the breakfast was incredibly stressful or a 'bun-fight' to get breakfast. One morning I had to ask other guests not to sort their backpack on my table (after I had finally found one) and not to make their day arrangements over my head. The restaurant was very crowded and it was hard to get to serve yourself. The worst was that it took ages to catch the lift either down to the ground floor to get out or up to my room. One morning it took twenty minutes after breakfast to catch a lift to my room. The location is not too far from trains but it was still a good 20-30 minutes by the time you walked there and got to the right platform. The streets outside the hotel are crowded so when feeling claustrophobic inside the hotel, it didn't help getting outside where it was bustling. So service, rooms, price, location are okay, and I would stay again but would look for a better option first.
Assam E. Business travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
misleading 3 star pretending to be 4 stars

close to train station, 7/11 and ATM across the road
2.7
misleading photos are the start of this review and its downhill I am afraid, rooms tiny even by HKG standards, bathroom almost impossible to use, advertised "bayview" wasnt worth the extra payment, because I got views of nothing but urban old city dwellings, breakfast packed and awful with little variety and fighting for a table. Gym or fitness room tiny and only usable if you use after normal hours, no way accommodates two people. The rooftop bar is a bar with finger food and service terrible and manager only happy to go of his way to be unhelpful. This hotel claimed to show the soccer but didn't have the subscription to the channel for the soccer. Hopeless. Overall a 3 star hostel disguised as a 4 star hotel.
Ronny I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Luxury and modern hotel

Good location, free shuttle to shopping area and new bulilding
8.3
It was great because there is hourly free shuttle to shopping center and Hongkong Airport Express. It helps so much, because this hotel is not near from MTR station.
Ronny I. Families with young children Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Luxury and modern hotel

Good location, free shuttle to shopping area and new bulilding
8.7
Pleasant, although not too near from MTR Station. But there is free shuttle to shopping canter, which there is MTR station there.
Kwan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
A nice stay

1. Fast wifi 2. Comfort bed 3. Close to MRt
8
Back to stay in this hotel again after one night stay at Macau. Choose again this hotel because of its value for money stay.
Michael T. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2014
Lovely warmth and wonderful experience with hotel

Convenient, friendly staff and eatery accessible.
9.7
Great warmth and lovely staff. Accessible and easy to find food.
Misae K. Business travelers Japan, July 6, 2014
neither good nor bad

clean, buffet, internet access
6
Well, I have to stat at this hotel due to my work. It seems to be a bit too expensive for what you get from the room which is toooooo small.
Kwan C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2014
Free and easy

1. Close to MRt 2. Friendly staff 3. Close to shopping mall
8
It's a very comfort stay at this hotel although the room was small. Wifi very fast. The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong KongRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - FacilitiesRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Business CenterRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04