Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok

86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
815 reviews

2081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (815)
Sort by:
Martin D. Solo travelers Sweden, January 17, 2016
Good Stay

Value, Room Size, Location
8.7
I stayed at Dorsett which is just next door, and I think Rosedale is slightly better. The Bathroom was a bit better at Dorsett, but except for that Rosedale provided slightly bigger rooms and just a tiny bit better overall. Both hotels are in a quite convenient location a short 10min walking distance from Olympic MTR. If this is in your price range - recommended!
Report this review
Simon D. Solo travelers Germany, January 16, 2016
Small but nice

Location, modern room, staff
8.3
I stayed here for 2 nights and it was overall quite nice. The rooms are very small but I guess that's normal in HK. Staff friendly, modern room and amenities. Close to Olympic MTR.
Report this review
Elton L. Solo travelers Canada, January 11, 2016
not bad

Decor, Staff, Shuttle Bus
6.3
It is a OK hotel, it is just a little far from the major MTR route. The air con is a bit noisy. They only have one small shuttle bus. You have to wait an hour for the next one if the bus if full. I wish the Shuttle bus also has pick-up service. They charged $5HK for making each local calls. Overall, my stay was OK
Report this review
Ka L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 11, 2016
Very good room

Clean, good & goog
7.3
Report this review
Ng H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
Reasonably comfortable stay

Accessibility, relatively new and friendly staff
7.7
Hotel is relatively new and no complaints on cleanliness. It's is within comfortable walking distance of approx 10mins to Olympic station and 20mins walk to Mongkok station. Near to a big shopping mall and 24hrs Mc Cafe and convenient store opposite. bed and pillow can be improved. I.e. Bed is too hard and pillow is too soft.
Report this review
Cattleya R. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Near from mtr olympic and olympic mal, room clean

Location, cleans, comfort
9.3
Satisfied!!
Report this review
Ho A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 31, 2015
room is small, no spacr to place luggage

the front desk was very efficient and friendly
8.3
Location not far from mtr station
Report this review
Hao X. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
Great hotel

Good Service, Great room and Clean.
7.7
Had a great stay in the Hotel. It is very clean and the room is spacious for a solo traveller. The location is acceptable as it is near the station and hotel staffs are very friendly.
Report this review
Hoi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2015
Clean and tidy.

Clean and tidy.
8
Report this review
Kanwal B. Solo travelers Canada, November 27, 2015
Decent Hotel in a good location

location, rooms were clean and staff were friendly
7.3
Our stay was good. The location of the hotel is good. However, I felt the washroom could be cleaner. The room was a good size.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3835 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong KongRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - FacilitiesRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Business CenterRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Floor PlansRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Sonata


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05