Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok

86 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3840 reviews

2084 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3840)
Sort by:
Oscar F. Families with young children Spain, February 9, 2016
Chinese New Year

Convenience, good value for money and quiet
8.3
Conveniently located with services nearby. Clean and quiet. The weakness, the room size (small).
Report this review
Wei Y. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2016
Good Hotel

Clean, Comfortable, Convenience
8.7
Report this review
Alec Q. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2016
New, Affordable and Comfortable

New, Affordable and Comfortable
6
Report this review
Alec Q. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2016
New, Affordable and Comfortable

New, Affordable and Comfortable
6
Report this review
Simon D. Business travelers Germany, January 27, 2016
Small rooms, OK location, bad food

Price, price, price
3.7
The rooms are very small with not much space to move around or put your suitcase. Standard bathroom with amenities. Bfast nothing special but most annoying was the freezing temperature in the restaurant. 3 degrees outside and 8 inside. Not acceptable. Staff was friendly and efficient. Housekeeping did not change my linen after first day. Not very clean. Stains on the carpets.
Report this review
Eugene P. Families with young children Canada, January 25, 2016
A hotel that I would recommend

Cleaniness, Location and friendliness of staff
10
Overall it was great
Report this review
Simon D. Couples Germany, January 24, 2016
Small rooms in good location with freezing lobby

Price, location, thats it
4.3
Stayed for one night in this basic hotel with quite OK location around 7 minutes from Olympic MTR station and taxi / bus at the door step. The rooms are tiny but functional. Bathroom also tiny. Worst was the breakfast in Sonata restaurant which had around 7 degrees temperature compared to 3 degrees outside. Crazy that they could not organize some heaters or properly close the doors around the lobby. Everyone was freezing while having their standard breakfast. Quality of the food is standard with no frills. Overall nothing special but for the price it's OK.
Report this review
Wong G. Families with older children Singapore, January 21, 2016
Screw Rosedale. Stay Dorsett

Huh.
5.7
Room very small , water pressure is pathetic. Lighting was horrible, too dark ! Shuttle service is only 1 way unlike Dorsett Hotel shuttle bus, a hotel right beside Rosedale. I wouldn't suggest Rosedale at all because Dorsett provides a greater service and accommodation, with a bigger room that provides very comfortable bed.
Report this review
Bridget T. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2016
Good hotel, nice location but bad service

Clean, quite spacious, location
8
The stay was good, walkable distance to Mongkok and Olympic station.. the room is clean and the view from rooftop bar is good.. bad thing is poor customer service from the first desk.. made me feel very unwelcome when checking in.
Report this review
Jennifer W. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2016
Decent Hotel

house keeping. concierge and the sky lounge
6
I stayed 3 nights at the Rosedale hotel. My stay was pleasant and I must compliment the house keeping staff for her professionalism. We came back to our room while she was still cleaning it and she asked that we show her our key card, which she then used to check it could open our room door. This was to make sure we are really the occupants of the room. Great Job on security! However I found the room very tight and the bathroom too small for 2 persons. Can't imagine if it was for a family how miserable it would have been. There was also limited toiletries, something unacceptable for a 4 star hotel. For example there were no cotton pads, or cotton buds. Some 3 stars hotels which I have stayed in before had better supplies. Location was fine but MTR a little far away. Many good eateries nearby and a wet market right next door.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2084 reviews Next page
Rosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong KongRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - FacilitiesRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Business CenterRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Suite RoomRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SkyzoneRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Floor PlansRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - SonataRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale Hotel Kowloon - Mongkok Hong Kong - Sonata


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05