or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel & Suites

8 Jiang Tai Road West, Chao Yang District, Wangjing Science Park & 798 Art Zone, Beijing, China 100016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Business Center Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Lounge Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Ballroom Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Hotel Exterior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Serenade Lounge Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_Sonata
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_Sonata Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Shops Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - View Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Surroundings Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - View Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Reception Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Reception Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Lobby Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior
Area: Wangjing Science Park & 798 Art Zone Number of Rooms: 462
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
Good Location

Location, Value for Money and Accessibility
7
I have stayed here on many occasions in the past and this time took the basic standard room. Staff performance a little lacking as I arrived at 1am. The basic rooms are a little small but most of my stay I was attending meetings. Rosedale is good value for money and certainly well located in the Lidu district. Things will be even better once the subway nearby is completed. Convenient to the airport, even if taxi drivers hate to drive the relatively short distance. Close by are good restaurants and The Irish a Volunteer pub as well as Franks etc. a short drive to Sanlitun too.
Brendan B. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
terrible

nothing except leaving
2
the worst hotel on earth! terrible! no air conditioning. over priced and tiny room. charged me 330 usd for two club sandwiches and two brief phone calls to australia. staff couyld not speak english. i left two days early even though i had pre-paid. this really was the worst hotels i have ever stayed and there have been a few. stay anywhere but here believe me!
Brendan B. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
absolutely horrendous hotel!

leaving two days early even though i had pre-paid just to be rid of it!
3.3
this was a very poor, small, over priced and terrible hotel that would be lucky to give it two stars. i arrived two nights early after paying for an pre-booking through the agoda website. i arrived very tired around midnight and the fat night manager refused to let me pay for two extra nights unless i paid as it was all booked and i refused leaving me to find another hotel in the middle of the night. just obviously trying to rip me off. when i finally checked in the room had no air conditioning and only a small fan that did not really work. the room was tiny. the staff could not speak english except one was rude and abrupt. this place was so bad that i still had two nights pre-paid as just wanted out of there then they charged me about usd $340 for making two brief telephone calls back to melbourne, a few cans of soft drink and two club sandwiches and this is a fact. i paid as again just wanted to leave. so avoid this place. avoid!
Wong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2013
The hotel lobby great. but room not really big

lobby big room smaill nearly airport
6
The hotel good price but no vifi internet only can go lobby use vifi
Gerald L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2013
In Beijing I always stay at the Rosedale.

Location, Price, Easy check-in and out.
5.7
Great place to stay for people transiting Beijing and who do not want to stay at the airport. I do a little local shopping and I like the Peter's Tex-Mex restaurant down the street. Frank's is good for a drink after dinner. Taxi driver know where the Rosedale is and the airport is only 20 minutes away. My hotel in Beijing.
Boo T. Business travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
Just a simple and cost effective hotel.

Not much to talk about this hotel except a clean and quiet room and near airport.
5
Just average as the hotel is located far away from shopping and food. The staff are average while the aircon in the room was very poor with warm temp as temp cannot be lowered. Required to walk a distace to the nearest shops.
Sherry G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
just an overnight while in transit and easy

convenient, quiet, taxis out front
9.3
This is my go to place in Beijing as yoga, spa, and restaurants are nearby. I hope you'll have a good trip and enjoy the neighborhood.
Yu-Tung H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2013
just a cozy stay

near the airport, some good restaurant near by, resoniable price
6
Gerald L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Easy in and easy out.

Close to airport, good western restaurants near by, good value.
5.7
Sherry G. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Stayed before will stay again

Taxi service outside the door, near meeting place for Beijing hikers, quiet, great park across the street
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel & Suites BeijingRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Business CenterRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive LoungeRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BallroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Hotel ExteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ExteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Serenade LoungeRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_SonataRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_SonataRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ShopsRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ViewRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - SurroundingsRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ViewRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ReceptionRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ReceptionRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - LobbyRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ExteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Superior RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Elite RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ATMRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Four Star  & Green HotelRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - MapRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - TelephoneRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07