or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale Hotel & Suites

8 Jiang Tai Road West, Chao Yang District, Wangjing Science Park & 798 Art Zone, Beijing, China 100016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Business Center Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Lounge Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Ballroom Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Serenade Lounge Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_Sonata Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_Sonata
Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Shops Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Surroundings Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - View Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Reception Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Reception Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Restaurant Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Lobby Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Interior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest Room Rosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Bathroom
Area: Wangjing Science Park & 798 Art Zone Number of Rooms: 462
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Viktor S. Business travelers Germany, June 22, 2014
It's ok

Breakfast
5.7
The room is quite small, but ok. The mentioned WIFI in ALL rooms was not existing in my room and the (so called) fitness center consists of 3 steppers and a dumpbells... The breakfast is intercontinental and very good. If you stay there, you should go to the restaurant next door (opposite) "Bar&Grill", they have great dishes.
Deborah A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 1, 2014
Not Bad

Location, staff
7
the first visit is good but second visit had a little bit problem with wifi, my room cant get wifi connection.
Gerald L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2014
Another gooed experience at the Rosedale

Close to airport, restaurants, quiet setting
9.3
I was very please again with my stay at the Rosedale. Clean, comfortable room. My place to stay when transitting Beijing.
Vera A. Business travelers Brazil, April 22, 2014
Great business and tourism hotel

Clean, location, service
8.7
Service was effective, very clean and great location
Peter P. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
well located impressive hotel, and great value wit

room was good, clean and great price
8.7
we were a little rushed only 2 nights, but had a good time there. there is a great restaurant and park just across the road called the Parkside bar and grill. We didn't discover it until the second day, but had lunch there (fillet steak medium rare,and green lip mussels cooked In a sauce, all delicious) we were so impressed we went back for a light dinner before catching the plane back home. The hotel is impressive, the second time I have stayed there, and will go there again, close to airport and easy taxi ride to Beijing central. we went to get a visa so it was well located for that. we even ventured to IKEA which is a good walk away, and after buying some products, we needed to have a sit in a corner and cover ourselves with a sheet and drink warm milk to recover, it was so so busy there. like this hotel and location, I am Australian, my partner is Chinese.
Rita K. Business travelers China, March 12, 2014
Rosedale Hotel & Suites

reasonable price
5.3
David B. Business travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
Disappointing

Location
4
I have been a regular at The Rosedale over many years BUT this will definitely be the very last time. From start to finish it was not only disappointing but very embarrassing to business colleagues who I was entertaining. The staff were incredibly rude. The room was very small despite supposed to be a superior executive room. We were even asked to leave the executive area as it was "out of time". Even though not being used for anything else. So Rosedale you really have to lift your game at those prices, plenty of new hotels and much better to compete.
David B. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
I Will Not Be Back

Location only
3.7
This was my worst stay and definitely will not return, there are so many better hotels in this area at similar prices. I have previously stayed many times and this time was 'the last straw'. The staff were rude, the service no existent and my wife was even charged for a bottle of water she had bought at Watson . We later found that The East (Squire Group hotel had similar prices for the Executive Elite level at Rosedale. A much better choice and large rooms and a great breakfast.
Sven T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
grand hotel in nice relaxing area

close to park and local restaurants. clean room
8.3
The stay was nice. The hotel is grand - nice lobby area with a few shops. You also have a few restaurants in the hotel complex. The rooms maybe a bit old, but nice and clean. Nice location if you want to stay in a quiet area. A few parks very close by and some very nice eastern and western restaurants next to the hotel. Negative: the gym is pretty useless. If you want to get into the center, you might hit some bad traffic, but I guess this a problem in general for Beijing.
David B. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
Good Location

Location, Value for Money and Accessibility
7
I have stayed here on many occasions in the past and this time took the basic standard room. Staff performance a little lacking as I arrived at 1am. The basic rooms are a little small but most of my stay I was attending meetings. Rosedale is good value for money and certainly well located in the Lidu district. Things will be even better once the subway nearby is completed. Convenient to the airport, even if taxi drivers hate to drive the relatively short distance. Close by are good restaurants and The Irish a Volunteer pub as well as Franks etc. a short drive to Sanlitun too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale Hotel & Suites BeijingRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Business CenterRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Cheena Chinese RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive LoungeRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Fitness RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BallroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ExteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Serenade LoungeRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_SonataRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Western Restaurant_SonataRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ShopsRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - SurroundingsRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ViewRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ReceptionRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ReceptionRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - RestaurantRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - LobbyRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Meeting RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - InteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ExteriorRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - BathroomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Guest RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Superior RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Executive Elite RoomRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - ATMRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Four Star  & Green HotelRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - MapRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - TelephoneRosedale Hotel & Suites Beijing - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05