or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2689 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2689)
Sort by:
Jerome L. Business travelers Philippines, December 9, 2013
Good Hotel at Causeway Bay

Proximity to Din Tai Fung, Proximity to Shopping Area, Proximity to Subway Station
7.3
Addo B. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2013
Good weekend in HK at a good hotel

Location, comfortable bed and good food
8
I booked this hotel for the first time because I know and enjoy the Causeway Bay area. Many Agoda reviewers seem to suggest this hotel is worn down and needs a facelift to be a true 4-star hotel. I disagree with them. I enjoyed my entire stay. Good lobby, friendly staff, comfortable bed and nice sitting area in my 1-bedroom on the 27th floor. My main down points were that their website suggests a harbor view is available. There is no such view from the rooms. Also the bathroom was small, even for HK standards. I would stay here again.
Anita B. Couples Hong Kong, December 9, 2013
Convenient and value for money

Close to transport n shopping, nice staff
7.3
Cheng C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Was bad

The only thing I can think of is the location
4
Was bad, the room are super small and its noisy. We cant sleep well
Lai L. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Comfortable hotel but tugged in an obscure area

1) efficient and courteous housekeeping and front desk staff; 2) in the evenings, the signboard is easily sighted from Tin Hau station and Causeway Bay.
6.7
My friends were happy staying in Rosedale but our first impression of the hotel's location dampened our spirits. After the airport shuttle dropped us at the sidewalk, we, being first timers, have no inkling of the whereabouts of the hotel. The people whom we asked spoke very little English and some were rather rude. After more than 20 minutes, we, together with our luggage found the place. That's one of the setbacks of our stay, the other being our daily encounters with the service-orientated people who were so ever rude - bundles of anger bottling inside them and so eager to release to innocent victims like us. It's so comforting to return to the hotel where the staff were always friendly. However, the supposedly non-smoking room were misleading but the ever-welcoming front desk lady (didn't catch her name) immediately gave us another room. The concierges were also good in their work, also went the extra mile in providing more information to us.
Zyn T. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2013
ok

ok
6
small, old and needs renovations in the time to come
Zoe Z. Couples Hong Kong, December 1, 2013
Conveniently located near major shopping malls

good location, clean rooms
6.7
The location is good, just a few minutes from the MTR station, clean room and reasonable size compared to other hotels in the area. To our surprise, we were given a free upgrade to a studio room. Breakfast is so-so, not many food variety.
Danny W. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
budget, clean, comfort

budget, clean, comfort
10
It's clean, comfort and budget hotel. It's quite convenience for shopping. The staffs are nice. It's good for shopping stay or short trip business stay. It's decoration is classic and it is very fast in check in and check out. THE buffet breakfast is attractive. The buffet has a variety of foods and it is very tasty. I will recommend for budget and convenience stay. While one block away and almost the same class hotel charges double the price of what I have paid.
Dong Z. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2013
Luxry Hotel

the decoration inside the room and outside the room, comfortable, friendly stuffs
8
it was amazing experiences, firstly is the friendly stuffs speak difference languages, provide the excellent services to the guests; and then the spacious nice room, confortable bed etc.
Sing K. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2013
the fitting out is just too old and need renovate

bathroom too small and not meet updated customer service stanard
4.3
Bath room too small and not meeting updated standard. TV is of old model with m=not many channels selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04