or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2766 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2766)
Sort by:
Verawati V. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Good

Free wifi and fast internet
9.3
Great hotel and may be will come back next year..........
Trung A. Business travelers Vietnam, September 18, 2013
It good

good price, location quite good
8
Tseming C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 17, 2013
A nice hotel for short business stays.

Close to Causeway Bay, easy to find good food to dine out, free WiFi.
6.7
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Consistently good hotel

Location, staff, modern and clean rooms
7.7
I've stayed at the Rosedale a few times now and would rate it highly versus others in and around Central Hong Kong in the same price range. The location is great being a short stroll to the many shopping and dining options in Causeway Bay. You may wish to print a copy of the map or have in your smartphone as my experience suggests this address is not widely known to taxi drivers.
Andrew P. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Nice centrally located spot

Centrally Located, Near Shopping and Restaurants, Friendly staff
7
They were accommodating and it was a pleasant stay. The Internet was very fast, which made it convenient. Rooms are a bit small, but typical for HK. Fitness room is tiny, and both times I went there somebody was using the aerobic machine, so I couldn't. Victoria Park is nearby and that is a lovely place for a walk. The location is the key to this hotel.
Kenny H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 13, 2013
Good , practical hotel

location, price, good staffs
6
wonderful short stay. All hotels staffs are helpful and professional. the hotel is in a small street, but it is very much centrally located, close to many shopping areas. very practical for those who need to get around on foot. the reception was good, fast and professional. no hussle, the room was small but clean, well kept. will return again when visiting hong kong.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
nice stay , value for money

Nice pens in the room, tv has cable channel.
8
Eduardo V. Solo travelers Philippines, September 12, 2013
Affordable hotel w/ big rooms, near shopping area

The rooms were big for a HK hotel; the Causeway shopping area was just 500m away; there Airport Express Shuttle bus was very convenient
7.3
It was nice. Check in was smooth, and the room was large by hong kong hotel standards at this price point. The shopping area was less than a 5 minute walk away, as was the MTR station.
Lancelot C. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2013
Relaxing

Friendly staff, close to public transport, easy access from the airport
8.7
This was the second time this year that I stayed at Rosedale, and I have to commend their consistency in providing good service. We checked-in late at the hotel as we were arriving at night, and we were informed that despite having booked a non-smoking room, they have ran out of it so they gave us a smoking room instead with the option of changing rooms the next day. It was ok for us though, as the smoking room was clean and did not smell at all. They also moved our luggage to our new room the next day, so we did not have to wait or come back until someone checked out. One problem I had was with the room service staff, as he could not comprehend my English. Luckily, I could speak mandarin which made it easier for me to ask for additional shampoos and bath gel. Overall, this hotel is great for first time Hong Kong visitors who are travelling with younger or older members of the family who are not that adventurous to live in hostels or cheaper botique hotels. The location is great for shopping, there are MTR stations nearby, the bus stop is right around the corner, and there is an airport express shuttle bus that travels to and from MTR Central Station.
Shun C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2013
Nice and convenient location

Location, wifi connection, check in/out efficiency
6.3
The location is extremely convenient because the hotel is located in Causeway Bay. It is very convenient to travel to nearby places, such as Tin Hau, Fortress and ofcourse Causeway Bay. The hotel is at least over 10 years old. It is not uncommon to see some worn out parts on beds, cupboards, bath tub etc. More frequent maintenance is needed. I requested a double-bed room on Agoda but the hotel only provided me with a twin-bed room. It was quite weird to have a bed left empty since I was staying there alone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01