or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rosedale On The Park Hotel

8 Shelter Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suite Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathrobe Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Amenities Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bed Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality Linen Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 274
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2634 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2634)
Sort by:
Bhartendu S. Business travelers India, March 7, 2013
Small rooms

Location
6.3
The day I checked in I have to go through many small problems. Internet was not working, wifi works only if you stand on the door and it was suggested by hotel, I was really not happy how can a person work standing on the door. Called manager later they change a new router and it worked but it took long they should get everything checked in room before a guest check in. Water stopper in the basin was totally not working and dont know how to pass the water later they send someone and get it fixed. Requested for a big bed they gave me twin bed.
Jayanthi R. Business travelers India, March 7, 2013
Overall quite comfortable, value for money.

Quiet atmosphere, clean,centrally located.
6.7
I had a business appointment in Wanchai and found this hotel in Causeway Bay conveniently located, just one station away. Since I am a total vegetarian I found I could not enjoy what the restaurant had to offer. However, my guests, who sampled the food at the restaurant were all praise for it. The hotel room was extremely small but had everything one could want...cable TV, hair dryer, mini bar, wifi etc.Beds were a bit lumpy, but not too bad. The bathroom was clean and had a nice tub. Water pressure was great. Plenty of clean towels. Very close to the city attractions and shopping areas.Caution: Don't make international calls from the hotel. Rates are killing!
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Good value but small room

Free Wifi, Breakfast included, great view from the higher floors
7.3
Chose this hotel for the proximity to MTR with free wifi and breakfast. But the MTR is a bit of a walk over a bridge and crossing small roads. The wifi speed was sporadic and did not seem to be properly setup, even though I did manage to connect, but it can be frustrating if you have to use it for audio or video. The breakfast spread was not too bad, though nothing to shout about. I realised that there is actually a Ca Chan Teng just opposite the hotel where you can get a local breakfast. My biggest complaint has to be that even though I requested and was given a non-smoking room, I could smell the smoke even after 2 days. Granted the previous guest violated the rule of smoking in a non-smoking floor, but the cleaning is not thorough enough to get rid of the smell lingering in the cupboards.
Simon L. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2013
Great hotel, best value, nice location!

Rooms are clean and nice, although small. Great service too!
8
Hotel is within 5-7 minutes' walk from the subway, and during the walk you could also find great food, shops, convenience stores...the list goes on. Perfect for the foodie or avid ahopper, as great food and shopping avenues are within reach. The location is also a street away from the busy ones, so you get a touch of privacy and less congestion despite the close proximity. Best of both worlds!
Ryoichi O. Couples Japan, March 4, 2013
The room looks old but has much space.

Convenient location, easy access to shop and restaurant area.
4.3
Breakfast was poor, the male staffs are really not professional, but it was not issue to stay here. I would like to stay here again.
Chester H. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
NOT WORTH THE PRICE, DEFINITELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

LOCATION
5.3
The room is small, The toilet is small, everything is small. The toilet after use failed to flush...wifi in the room is basically no signal. LAN internet not bad. TV is old. Inconsistent replenishment of toiletries.
Andy C. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2013
Great service hotel. They even know your name

Full bedroom with an ante room with sofa for watching TV and separate work table
9
Best services in hotels I have stayed so far. At arrival on a taxi, the bell services was already in the cargo compartment waiting to help unload the luggages. Check in was fast as we were shown to the registration on the second floor and also escorted to our room as soon as the keys were ready. Only issue we have to walk around two blocks to get to the subway. Otherwise eating and shopping was just around the corner. Victoria Park for those who want a leisurely stroll is just across.
Tan D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Another Pleasant Stay

Clean, Accessible, Helpful Staff
7.7
It was another pleasant stay at the hotel. Reasonably priced and great location especially for the marathon participants. The staff was very helpful to flag the cab at the main road and inform the driver of my destination.
Ben B. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2013
Short Stay

Clean, located near city, tidy
4
Joel S. Business travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great location but small rooms

great location
7
It is a great location, middle of Causeway Bay. Easy to reach by taxi, tram, bus or MTR (a 5 minute walk). Across from Victoria Park. It is a bit hard to find at first as it is tucked about 100 feet inside a side street. Follow the pedestrian bridge. Good quality, albeit small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rosedale On The Park Hotel Hong KongRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior suiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathrobeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Comfortable bedRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - High Quality LinenRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Deluxe SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Junior SuiteRosedale On The Park Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Rosedale On The Park Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04